curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living it up on a Saturday night

Eating nuthin' but chilli all day is NOT a good thing - you think I would have learnt this lesson by now.

So today sort of just was. I woke up at 10 and then lazed in bed till noon reading a book that I managed to find last night (I went through a few and almost lost hope of finding a good one). But a good one I did find. I love losing myself in books. I had almost forgotten that feeling.

The hubby wasn't all that impressed to find me still in bed when he got home at noon. Especially when he was the one who made us our lunch while I continued to lounge in my boudoir.

After lunch we lounged for a while and then I went out with T for an afternoon of shopping. I actually wasn't in the shopping mood but once T found out I lazed in bed most of the day and was still in my pj's at 2 she threatened to come drag me out of our apartment.

We spent the afternoon going from store to store to store! She was on fire and was a buying machine. I on the other hand shopped very minimally - I just wasn't feel that special vibe. After 4 hours of shopping I was dropped back off at my place with my 3 little bags in tow. Keith was amazingly still up and we spent a few hours just chillaxin before the slumber fairy called him away.

At 9:15 I decided it was finally time to move the car off the road (if you leave it overnight you can get a ticket). At 10:15 I came back in. It wasn't car troube that kept me - it was a trip to the big W. I didn't know what time they closed (11!) but I wanted to pick up tape (for wrapping) and batteries (for my tree). $42 later I was out of there! Whoops. It was SO hard not to buy clothes! Even the clearance ones I avoided. I had to tell myself that if - I mean since I am definately - continuing with this weight loss there's not point in buying anymore clothes. But being a girl I wanted those clothes damn it. So I made a deal with myself. I did buy clothes - a pair of work out pants on clearance and a couple pairs of undies. Practical things.

I was going to wrap presents but I'm not in the right mood. I have to be in this 'zone'. It helps to have x-mas shows or movies on the tv. I spread out all the presents on the floor along with tape, a pen and scissors. I throw a pillow on the floor (cushion for my tush) and let the wrappin' begin. Throughout the process I lose the scissors, tape and pen a million times. I am always hesitant to wrap too soon in case I find something to 'add' to someones gift or just to remember what I actually bought people!

Alrighty I'm off. Time to go read my book and/or watch some of my taped shows. My Saturday night's are beyond thrilling...I know.

10:45 p.m. - 2006-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen