curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wine is a must!

It was after 8. It was cold outside and there was snow on my car which had to be brushed off before I went anywhere. But I went to the gym. My motivation? A bottle of wine that I had to pick up tonight for a co-worker's get together after work tomorrow. Sad but very true. I also might have felt a small smidgen of guilt for the chocolate bar I had after dinner. It was an indulgence that I could have done without but hey what's life without indulgences?

Um yah moving on. I had a pretty good workout - I went to the co-ed gym so I had to deal with muscle bound dudes strutting around while I did my wimpy girl weights. I also went tonight cause I have a feeling I won't be back until Friday. Tomorrow is my after work party, Wednesday is a hair-cut after work and then swim and martini night with T and then Thursday is belly dancing. Whew full week. Actually now that I think about Friday isn't gonna happen either. Friday is T's work party and I told her I would help her set up and do all the grunt work. No such thing as a free meal ya know. Wow, I guess it is a good thing I went tonight!

So when I got home from work the hubby was sooo tired and grumpy. But I didn't fall into the trap of arguing with him when he says cranky things and surpringly this works very well.

Okay I was gonna write about some other stuff but suddenly I'm too pooped to party. Later.

9:58 p.m. - 2006-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen