curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tacky gifts & a tired girl

Anne Murray rocks! I got home a little while ago and came across an Anne Murray special on tv and is it so wrong that I love all the songs she sings? I feel old. I am old. C'est la vie. And that Kenny Roger's isn't so bad either!

So yah the week has flown by which is good I suppose. My tacky gift party was pretty fun. We had a co-worker drive over 3 hours to come to it! She now works out of our Windsor office. What a trooper. But she is an awesome gal and we all miss her terribly. Plus she's my Survivor buddy. She's the only person left who gets excited about Survivor as I still do.

Of course the night couldn't go by without me getting shafted by my boss. Essentially when I stole her present as per the rules of the game she stole it right back which was in direct violation of the rules! Man I was pissed. But what ya gonna do - she's the boss? So I sucked it up picked an unopened gift and it turned out to be the most hideous tacky gift out of all of them. It was so bad I accidentally (intentionally) left it behind! But besides that it was a fun night.

The hubby picked me up after work today cause I had a crap load of boxes that I needed to bring home. The boxes are for wrapping gifts in. I'm hoping to get the majority of my wrapping done this weekend - although I said that last weekend so we'll see.

I had an 'epiphany' today regarding the state of our apartment aka the sty. I am not a morning person. This I know. I am a night owl. I get this surge of energy and before I know it I'm cleaning. But now, especially with Keith's new hours, I don't get the chance to do my night cleaning. I can do some cleaning but our bedroom is the worst disaster area but there's no getting in there to clean with the hubby sleeping.

*I cannot believe I am watching Aqua Teen Hunger Force on my own - normally I pretend to tolerate it when the hubby watches it. But I just can't resist that Meatwad - he's so dang cute!*

So I got my hair cut on Wednesday. The girl who did it was graduating today so I was her last haircut ever! I've coincidentally had her for the last few times I got my hair cut which was cool. I'm gonna miss her. I gave her a $10 tip just because. I wasn't sure if I was going to get my hair cut too short or just a trim but I went for the short. I'm not in the mood to have long hair. Been there done that.

I'm tired. Every night this week I've gone to bed at 11:30. Tuesday night the hubby was one big snoring machine and lucky me got to listen to it ALL night long since it was his night off.

I don't think I'll be staying up too late tonight even though I'll be sleeping in tomorrow. Speaking of tomorrow it is so F'd up. T is driving me ape shit. From what I can figure out she had asked her boss if I could come for just the comedy show and he said yes which was very cool. But then from what she told me it sounds like he asked if I wanted to come to the dinner too and she said no! Gah! Free food - hello! Plus it's gonna be interesting on how I am going to get there cause the comedy show is at 8 and Keith goes to sleep at 7 and he needs the car for work. It will probably be a $15 cab ride. She's just so fly by the seat of her pants. She is not a plan person at all. I don't need to know every detail but an outline would be nice. It was all I could do to get a time out of her as to when she's picking me up in the morning. She finally told me 10:30 so we'll see how close to that time she is!

I was excited about figuring out what to wear but not so much anymore. In fact I'm not excited about it at all at this moment. I sort of have the feeling that if I am left to my own devices tomorrow night and just sort of vaguely told when to show up then I may skip it. I know it's mean after all the begging I did to go but I just hate showing up at places that I don't feel comfortable being at. I don't like being out of my comfort zone if you haven't guessed. I may pull the sick card - we'll see. I should know tomorrow afternoon after setting up whether I'll be feeling the vibe or not.

I sure am cranky right now. I think bed may be calling me. I was gonna try and do the dishes (they've been piling up and piling up) tonight but sleep sounds much more tempting than cleaning!

Oh yah my weekly weigh in kinda sucked. I remained the same (maybe up an ounce or two - pheh). But as Keith and I were talking about it earlier it is kinda surprising I didn't gain! I cheated a LOT this week. On Sunday we went to the chinese buffet (I had totally forgotten about that). I also had chinese 2 other times this week and then there's all the snacks and tidbits I shouldn't have been eating. It's just so hard this time of year. But I have decided that for the month of December I will still try to lose weight but not knock myself out trying and not be too hard on myself if I don't. I want to enjoy this season even if it means gaining a pound or two back (I say that now but you know when it happens I'll be freakin'). I still hope to keep up the exercise (or you know at least go a few times a week). Now that my work x-mas parties are over and my shopping is mostly done I have no excuses not to go to the gym! But again...we'll see.

Okay I am fading fast here - it's off to bed for me!

Fa-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la

10:56 p.m. - 2006-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen