curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free drink tickets equals WAY too much booze

Well it seems some of my shows aren't on tonight which I can't say I'm really upset about cause I really want to go to bed EARLY! It's been a long weekend and I would love another day to recuperate. As long as this cold that is ticklin' around in my body doesn't get me then it looks like it's back to the real world tomorrow.

So let's see where did I leave off? Ah yes I was a very cranky lady Thursday night. Friday I got up an hour earlier than planned and did a whole wack of dishes and half heartedly packed a bag for the night. T was half an hour late picking me up but I wasn't too surprised about that. She did forget my coffee and muffin that she promised me though. Although kudos to her she did remember a while later and even made good on her promise later that morning. Yum!

We were absolutely run off our feet getting ready for T's party. There was so much to do and there just didn't seem to be enough hours in the day to get it all done. In fact we were still putting gifts together when people started to arrive - half an hour early - who arrives early at parties?! But luckily we had taken the 20 minutes to go back to her house and get all gussied up before the party started. That's right I said WE. T was funny. She said, "I don't care what my boss says, you have helped out too much today and deserve to go to this party!". So go I did. I even managed to arrange it so that we sat at one of the tables closest to the dance floor. The night is kind of a blur cause I was so bloody tired from running around and for some reason I was just as nervous as T that everything ran okay. I was in charge of the door prizes (ripping tickets and collecting money) for most of the night so it go pretty harry. We couldn't find the double tickets so we had to rip each one in half and since they were $1 each most people got 20 bucks worth. That was a whole lot of ripping!

At the beginning of the night T gave me about 15 or so drink tickets and um yah by the end of the night they were gone. I was also bought a few drinks by others so I have no idea how many drinks I actually had but needless to say I was drunk by night's end. But I definately wasn't as drunk as T. Oh good Lord that girl was plastered by nights' end. It was all I could do to get her in the cab and get her home. She was drinking doubles all night of crown and cranberry. Ugh. She also was the holder of the drink tickets so yah she wasn't without a drink in her hand the whole night.

At one point I was feeling a little lonely cause I knew no one and the comedy was over (Ben was a frickin' hoot! He totally rocked the crowd. He came over to say hi to me after T told him how much I liked him but I was too shell shocked to have a conversation with him - I'm an idiot. The guy's not even a D list celebrity!). Anyway once the comedy was over I sort of sat there wondering what I was going to do by myself for the next 4 hours (T was networking and all that fun stuff). So I decided to keep drinking and ended up walking around and actually mingled with people. Granted not that many but still. This one girl was my new bff for awhile but when she went outside to smoke I can't say I was sad to see her go. I could go on about her for quite a while but I won't. Near the end of the night I had a good conversation with this older guy who called me sparkly lady (cause of my shirt). We had a hilarious conversation. By the time the lights came on (2:30 I think?) there was only about 10 of us left. Finally cabs were called (I had called them all night for people who after they arrived decided they didn't want to leave so soon after all - gahhhh). I did a sweep of the room to see if anything was left behind and I thought I found a $25 gift certificate but as it turns out the next morning it wasn't (boo). Getting T home was such a trial. I was wearing my sexy new boots for the first time and they had no tread (and man my feet were a killin by then) and T was wearing strappy sandals and could barely walk as is (this is NOT the norm for her, it's rare to see her get drunk as it takes a lot of booze to happen). We eventually made it home to find out she left her keys at the hall. We rang the doorbell till her guy let us in. T promptly walked over to the sink and puked (nice) and then I fed her leftovers found in the fridge cause she was starving. I finally got her to bed a little afer 3. My bed was a couch futon that was very uncomfortable but I didn't care cause I was beyond tired by then. But I did have enough energy to drunk text the hubby while he was at work. After he didn't text me fast enough to tell me he loved me (can we say annoying drunk wife?) I called him and he told me he had just texted me that he loved me AND TO GO TO SLEEP. Heh. He's so cute. I think I was out before I even layed my phone back down. I slept fitfully due to the uncomfyness but the fact that I slept was good cause sometimes it goes either way with me when I'm drinking. If I don't sleep I usually end up puking.

At 8 or so the house started to awake and her mom in law came down and watched tv (seperate room but open area). Finally T's guy left to go get us coffee and then I hoofed it upstairs and climbed into bed with T (who had just finished upchucking yet again and was scantily clad). We ended up laying in bed watching tv and eventually coffee and donuts were brought to us (service!). We finally got up about 12:30. I took the doggie for a walk cause I hadn't seen him in months but he remembered that I'm the one who always takes him for walks when I'm there.

Keith then came to pick us up and take us to the hall to pick up T's truck and the stuff we left behind (I scored a shirt and a jacket that T doesn't know about - I'll tell her it happened when she was drunk - heh). Afterwards we went out for lunch at this amazing new restaurant that opened near T's. The food was absolutely awesome and the prices were pretty decent too.

From there Keith and I left T to go home and study for her test tomorrow (which she didn't - tsk tsk) and Keith and I went and picked up a few more gifts and ingrediants for dinner (of course we didn't buy salsa our main ingrediant so our meal had to be improvised). But I did score the coolest ducky mug! It's fun to buy stuff you don't need.

We rented a few movies and watched one of them last night - 18 fingers of death or something to that affect. It sucked bad. But I did make good on my wrapping promise this weekend and got about half of the presents wrapped. I am so proud of myself as this is usually what I am doing the last few days before x-mas and it starts out good but by the end I am literally throwing the paper on cause I'm fed up with it already. But now I'm pacing myself so I'm happy.

I didn't go to bed till 2am cause I got sucked into tv and was cleaning up my mess as well. I slept till 10 this morning and then the hubby and I layed around for a while being slugs and toying with sex and we eventually fooled around but only one of us go the happy ending - guess who has a bring grin on *her* face right now. Aw yah. A-hem. Anyway we eventually left the apartment and headed out to return a shirt I bought (under shirt - the shirt was a different size than the packaging). We also bought some much needed toothpaste (I could have sworn we had some in the cupboards!). We also bought other odds and ends and we bought the last of our x-mas gifts (wooooo). Keith still isn't done though. I know what I'm getting him I just haven't had the chance to go and get it though.

We got back around 3 or so this afternoon and fixed our bed. Yah we broke our bed. It sucked having to tone down the sex for fear of breaking the bed ya know? No more Ike@ beds for us! But Keith fixed it so it should be okay. I promptly layed down on it minus pillows or blankets and passed out cold for at least an hour! I knew I was tired but that was insane. I took some sinus meds earlier in the day so I'm not sure if they were the cause or I'm just old and need to recuperate longer.

I phoned my younger bro and sil tonight to find out plans for next weekend. Sil hadn't even mentioned it to my brother! The plan is for them to drive down and while sil and I are out at the theatre, my brother and Keith will do their own thang. We're still fine tuning the plan cause of Keith's work. I can NOT wait till the end of December so he is done for ever with this stupid job he is on. Everything is so up in the air. We had high hopes it would sell before now but since it hasn't it's guaranteed it will go till the end of December which sucks hardcore. We actually had a little tiff over it last night. I was telling him that it feels like he always puts work first. If anyone asks him to work he says yes without even thinking. Oh he'll make sure we don't have concrete plans but if his old boss asks him to work the week of x-mas and he can then he will. Not for the money but because he knows he would be needed. How dispicable is that? A work ethic and caring about helping others? Disgusting I tell ya.

Well this entry has been a lot longer than intended. Now I must go and get a head start on my x-mas cards. I was hoping to mail them tomorrow but that may not happen. And I really hope I can fall asleep at a decent hour! Now time for ecchinacea!

8:56 p.m. - 2006-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen