curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blood and Money

You know having pms this close to x-mas can be a pretty good thing. I get in this 'cleaning/organizing' mode and it's really working for me. I wrapped more presents tonight so I have very little left to do. Woo.

I also went to give blood tonight. I was pretty certain that I would be turned away due to low iron but to my surprise I passed with flying colors! Not only that but I peeked at my blood pressure when the nurse did it and it was normal! And then (yes there's more) the blood just flowed out of me and I was done in no time. I was quite pleased with my body today.

Speaking of my body. I was a bad girl and stepped on the scale this morning. I just had to see what kind of damage the weekend did to me (a ton of drinking, eating not so good food and absolutely no exercise). I was damn shocked when the scale showed the same number as last week minus a few ounces! Rockin'! Of course my body is craving chocolate and salt like there's no tomorrow right now. I guess PMS doesn't rock.

So tonight Keith and I had some not so good tense times going on. You see Keith hasn't been paid in 5 weeks. Yup 5. The company needed him desperately and are now playing the 'the cheque will be here any day now' game. Well Keith told them enough was enough a few days ago and that if he didn't have the chq by days end on Monday he wouldn't be doing any more work for them. Well the chq never came and their promises continued. So Keith left all of his work in the truck, called the man in charge and left him a message that he wouldn't be working for them anymore due to their unkept promises. Well wouldn't you know it but the man called back within SECONDS of the message Keith left. Because my man is too nice he agreed to continue with the run until the end of the week. The man is going to bring him $1200 tomorrow in cash and they promise to have the rest by Friday. I feel kinda bad because part of the reason Keith got so hard ass was because I was egging him on the other day saying he wouldn't just leave them in the lurch. I know this cause I asked him if I was part of the reason he was doing this and he said yes. But he also said more importantly he was doing it to show he was serious and that he wasn't making empty threats to them. And it's not even like this is a small company that can't afford it, it's a huge corporation that makes billions upon billions of dollars a year.

T called me tonight at 8 and we went shopping at VV. I found nothing mainly because the pants I liked were all highly priced - at least $15! Too rich for my blood. Normally I would pay it but since I'm hoping these will be my 'inbetween' clothes I don't like paying more than a few bucks.

Well that's about it for now. Almost time for bed. Night.

9:56 p.m. - 2006-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen