curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yesterday's Entry - My Bad

Is it wrong that I just sent my boss an email pretty much begging for a cordless headset? All my co-workers got one but since I already had one I didn�t. Okay now you�re just thinking I�m greedy � but I�m not I swear (okay a little but shhh). You see my headset is from quite a few years ago and once the battery pack is off the charger for more than 20 minutes it dies. But somehow I doubt my boss is gonna care. I figure the next thing to do will be to drop it about 10 times or so and I won�t have to worry about it anymore.

Anywho enough boring work talk. Let�s talk about my exploding face! Good God! I am so over this whole period thing. The other morning I was walking to work and I was in this totally foul mood. I couldn�t for the life of me figure out what was wrong. I had woken up reasonably well rested. Had left for work on time, didn�t feel too rushed etc. But then it totally dawned on me, I was in the throes of PMS! Ugh. I hate the way it plays with your emotions like that. Okay enough of that talk!

Um what else? The weather is so freakin� nice right now it�s really tickin� me off. I need snow people! And it�s not because I love the winter sports either. I just feel the x-mas spirit more when it actually feels like winter out. I don�t know how people who live in warm climates do it. I would have a really hard time not getting all ba-humbug on people.

I�m trying not to dwell on the fact that I have less than 48 hours to clean my apartment. This sounds like a lot of time but factor in sleeping, working and belly dancing tonight and that does not leave much time at all. Not only does my apartment have to be clean but it has to have enough space for 2 more adults to sit AND sleep! I see a lot of crap being thrown into our storage area (the stairwell). I am seriously dreading the day we move. The packing alone is going to kill me. We have already decided we are hiring a moving company. I do not care how much they cost � it will so be worth it. Plus if they smash Keith�s huge tv while trying to get it down the 3 billion stairs they can pay for it! But that�s a long way off (big sigh).

So back to our guests this weekend. We�ve made a tentative plan that we�ll meet my bro and sil in Toronto on Saturday around 3pm (they�re coming from Kingston) where the four of us will hang out, grab some dinner and then send the boys on the way while the girls go and see �Wicked�. Woo. I�m excited! Not all that much time will be spent at our place anyway so all this cleaning kind of feel likes a waste but I would not invite my worst enemy into our apartment as it is right now. The armoire is slowly killing me. It�s still sitting in our hallway and we still have to shimmy to get into the living room. Keith thinks he�s gonna finish it by tomorrow and that we�ll be moving it in the room before Saturday. I�m not saying I don�t believe him but I�ll wait till I see it before I believe it (oh wait I guess I am saying I don�t believe him � heh).

So I am really hating my hair this week. I mean hate with a capital H. I am suddenly regretting cutting it big time. I can not do anything with it. The only �style� that looks good is pulling a bit of hair from each side and tying it back. And this only looks decent if I gel it first. I�m kind of pissed at myself for getting it cut so short. When will I learn? I think every time my bangs get out of control I automatically want to cut my hair. Now I will have to color it to make myself feel better. Plus T said she saw some �white� hair on my head last night while I was sitting there taking my blood pressure in Shoppers. My blood pressure turned out to be way too high btw but I blame T.

Although really I should be blaming my diet. I have not eaten one good thing this week. My body absolutely refuses to let me eat healthy. It wants salt and chocolate no questions asked. I am thoroughly discouraged and did not have the courage to weigh myself this morning. I told myself I wouldn�t be hard on myself this month but here I am doing it anyway. I�m hoping once I get this frickin period over with my body will settle down somewhat. I really don�t like blaming things on pms but the truth is the truth. It�s not like I�ve killed anyone and used that as my defense��yet.

So let�s see in other exciting news that happened to other people T got engaged! Her and her man have been together for six or seven years I believe. They have a house together and are pretty much married for all intent and purposes but they�re gonna make it official. Some day. I think T is waffling between soon-ish and never. Drastic I know. But at least the ring is really pretty. All that talk of engagements had me throwing on my engagement ring this morning. Keith and I were talking about our engagement and how fast we got married afterwards and Keith made a comment to the affect of �and you weren�t even pregnant or anything�. Heh.

I need a massage. I�m thinking of booking one next week. I�m not sure if I should admit this or not but I�m thinking of cheating on my massage therapist. I just want a relaxing one hour massage (my first one hour ever) with NO talking. The place I�m looking at is more expensive but it�s on my walk home. I�m willing to pay more cause I have to use the rest of my benefit money up before Jan 1 so this way it�s a win/win. I�ve got myself 95% convinced.

And here�s one humorous antidote to end this entry. Yesterday while waiting to go in to a meeting with my a few co-workers and I were killing time so I decided to play a little improv game of win, lose or draw or something like that. It was a movie and I tried to draw 2 men and a picture of a baby. My co-workers were stumped. Woo I rocked. And then my co-worker goes, �is that supposed to be 3 men and a baby?�. Whoops.

10:45 a.m. - 2006-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen