curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wicked

It's Survivor time so this is gonna be short and dirty. Heh okay not dirty! Sorry to disappoint.

Yah so I had an excellent weekend even though it feels super short. Yesterday the hubby and I met up with my brother and sil in Toronto and we went out for dinner. We ended up going to a pub type place which turned out to have awesome food and a bailey's drink to die for! Seriously good stuff. We then walked around a bit looking for the theatre and it was then that um I realized that I just sort of assumed it was the same theatre I had been to before. Nope. It was many blocks away. So we hoofed it to the theatre but it took a lot longer cause the sil can't walk too fast due to having her appendix out a couple of weeks ago. But we found it and even had time to spare to do some shopping with the boys before we ditched them and did some shopping of our own. Sadly no real items were bought. Even though I tried on a few clothing items. I'm looking for skirts to wear with my new boots but no luck.

Before we knew it, it was time to head into the theatre. The show was absolutely AMAZING. I loved every minute of it. I could have done without stinky garlic woman and man beside me. Seriously they REEKED of garlic. I had an ex-roomate who sweated garlic while he slept at night and when he opened his door in the morning the smell was overwhelming. The smell was THAT bad. But I ignored it as best I could and enjoyed the show. I hope that they extend the run or it comes back again soon - the rest of the run is sold out. I would definately see it again and this time bring the hubby.

Afterwards the sil and I hopped in a cab and had it drive us back to our parking place. We stopped at tim's and had some drinks and eats first. It was interesting cause the sil and I have never really done this before. Normally we always have others with us. But I did have a really good time with her. Very nice. Now if only they would move closer - you can't exactly go out for coffee on a whim when they live 5 1/2 hours away!

We got home about 1am and the boys were still up. We ended up playing a golf game (4 person) till almost 4am. I totally sucked and it was hilarious how bad I was. We all slept in this morning till about 10:30 and then eventually headed out for lunch at 1pm.

We chose a buffet and it was jam packed but we stayed and waited for half an hour. I haven't eaten since. I'm still stuffed. Needless to say the diet has been totally off this weekend. I begged the hubby to make figure friendly dinners all this week. But I'm gonna be eating out a lot this week so I might as well write it off now.

Well I think I shall go pay attention to Survivor now - it's lonely watching it by my lonesome but the hubby has to sleep and I cannot NOT watch it cause I know I'll end up hearing who won somehow tomorrow. Since we're both paranoid about what happened last season of Survivor (it didn't tape!) both the hubby and I are taping it on our vcr's!

Okay I must go watch, wrap some presents (the hubby's!) and finish up those dang x-mas cards! Ola.

8:10 p.m. - 2006-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen