curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wasn't I supposed to be more prepared this year?

I 'really' shouldn't be writing this right now but alas I doubt I will have time before x-mas. I have so many things to do tonight that it's just wrong. I don't even know where to start. Too much organizing for my taste. Plus I have to pack enough clothes for a week and I always want to pack way too much cause I like, no I need, options. Right now I have way too much for my bag but yet I still want to bring more sweaters! Yikes it's gonna be a long night.

Every night this week I have gone to bed well past 11 and most nights even after midnight. As long as I don't run myself down and get a cold like I do most every year cause of Keith's parents smoky house I should be fine.

So we finally have all our x-mas plans figured out minus a couple little details.

Tomorrow after work (I found out I'm getting off at 3pm - WOO) I booked a one hour massage for 4:15. I booked with my regular massage lady as the other place was booked up. Whatev as long as I get my one hour massage! Tomorrow is my last chance before the end of the year to use the last of my benefits.

So yah after the massage I'm heading straight to C's for our girls' night o' x-mas fun. Then I shall be getting up early on Saturday to wait for a call from the hubby and then I will be going to pick him up in London which is a couple of hours from here. Why am I doing this? Well Keith worked his magic and was able to get next week off. He is beyond thrilled. But in order for this to happen he has to drop the rental truck off in London and thus explains my driving 2 hours hung over on a Saturday morn to pick him up.

After that we shall clean him up, pack the car FULL of x-mas gifts and clothing and head to his parents where we will celebrate x-mas with his family. We were supposed to stay till Sunday eve and then drive to my parents after the candlelight service but I'm really really hoping we can leave his parents Sunday afternoon and get to my parents on time for their candlelight service. Mostly because I really don't want to be driving in the dark on the back roads (the ol' eyesite ain't what it once was especially in the dark).

We will then spend a few days at my parents and then on Thursday head to my younger brother's and sil in Kingston. At which time we shall hang out and part-ay come New Years Eve.

I'm kinda tired just writing all this. Plus while I'm writing this entry words keep popping into my head of stuff I need/would like to bring that I forgot to write down. Argh.

Okay I shall go and quickly read a few diary's (yes it's an addiction!) and then get my butt in gear! I'm aiming to be in bed by 11:30. Fingers Crossed.

Merry Ho Ho to everyone out there in case I don't get a chance to write again before Christmas!

*Hot dang Christmas Cartoons are on - the good ones!*

7:44 p.m. - 2006-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen