curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Entry of 2007

Mmmkay well here we are in 2007. But let's finish up 2006's business first before moving forward shall we?

Oh and before I get into it let me start by saying I am uber paranoid in case I didn't "erase" all traces of dland on my bro and sil's computer. I knew I was tempting fate by going on the site while we were there but there was so much down time that I had to do something and d-land is my favourite addiction. So let's just keep our fingers crossed that no family is reading this k?

So yah let's see, after my last entry my bro, Keith and I went out for a mad shopping spree of food. We bought oodles of food for New Years Eve. We had debated having a 'nice' meal or just 'munchies' and we all decided munchies was the way to go. So we bought tons of finger foods and more booze.

New Years Eve day was spent....at the Emergency Room! Yah my sil was getting way worse so we all went with her around 1pm and didn't leave there till about 7pm. Around 3 Keith and I went out for some air and took a small walk. We got back at 4 and found out that my sil had fainted while in the waiting room and they had to get a stretcher and get her looked at asap. It turns out she has pneumonia in her right lung I believe. She had pneumonia pretty recently so I think she kind of suspected it which got us a little mad at her as she should have got us to take her to the hospital all that much sooner - silly girl.

But the girl was a trooper cause once we sprung her from the hospital we picked up some food for her and then headed out to a hill-y spot perfect for watching fire works. I had resigned myself to no fireworks cause of the health crisis and all but sil really wanted to go and who was I to deny her request?

After the fireworks we got got back to their apartment by 9 and spent the next while making our oodles of munchies and let the drinking begin. Unfortunately we had been eating crap all day so really we didn't do the food justice and ended up not making half of it. I did get a slight buzz but that was it. But I really wasn't looking to get wasted especially after the day we had had. At midnight we turned up the tv and tried to count down with Dick (he was off by a few seconds - and man was he depressing to watch!) and then we blew our horns and kissed and hugged and then called my parents to wish them a happy new year.

Somehow we made it to 2am before we called it a night. Unfortunately all the crap food I had ate had come back to haunt me. I was up with a tummy ache for a while and slept on the couch until I was sure that nothing was gonna come up. Today my stomach is killing me - almost as if I did toss my cookies. I have these vague recollections of coughing a lot during the night (dry air) and that's what I've decided to blame it on. I've ceased taking my eccinacea and am surprised that my cold didn't hit me full force the minute it left my system but so far so good.

Tomorrow is gonna be killer. I am not looking forward to getting up for work. I managed to not think about work once up till yesterday. Work Yuck.

Our drive home went exceptionally fast. We left at 1pm and pulled in to town a couple minutes after 4. It's usually a 4 hour drive plus stops. We only stopped once for gas. Although there are parts that I don't really remember which isn't good since I'm the driver - whoops. Keith was watching his new Family Guy dvds and I sort of was too. We made it home in one piece so I must have done something right!

There is so much to do right now but so little energy and ambition. We left our place turned upside down and sadly the cleaning elves did not visit us while we were away. It didn't help that Keith and I opened a couple of gifts before we left and one of his to me was um an adult 'pleasure' toy and we somehow found the time to 'play' before leaving on vacation.

Poor Keith has to get up at 1:30am for work so he's in lala land right now but tomorrow is gonna be brutal - he is gonna be one cranky tired guy. We have a chiro appt after work tomorrow which I am looking SO forward to. Even though we slept on a pull out bed it was actually pretty comfy for the most part. But my back has now begun to protest all the abuse I have been heaping on it.

I also have to get back on track and then some pronto in regards to my weight loss. I had a conversation with my older brother this past week that has got me motivated to lose the weight sooner rather than later. He's 3 years older than me and it's been about 3 years ago since his doctor told him he HAD to lose weight or face diabetes and high blood pressure. That hit a little too close to home. Unfortunately my doctor isn't really hands on like my brother's so unless I go in there and tell him to give me certain tests I doubt he'd do anything until it was too late. Too bad there's a doctor's shortage around here or else I'd be finding a new doctor pronto.

Okay so let's see. 2007. Hmmm. I haven't really given thought to any New Years Resolutions. But what the heck let's give it a go!

1. Lose Weight (Duh). Not only to look better but more importantly for my health.

2. Save. Save. Save. I hope Keith and I manage to save enough for a down payment and to have a house before the years out.

3. Go to the gym more. This kind of falls in with #1 but exercising makes me feel so good when I find the time to do it. I really want to let this be the year that I push myself.

4. I think the only other resolution I can think of is to be a better person. It's not that I'm a bad person but there is this side of me (especially with my husband) where I can be a tad....insensitive. I speak before I think.

Okay I think that's all I got in me right now. It's 6:30 and I swear it feels like 10pm. An early bedtime is gonna be a must for this chickita.

5:42 p.m. - 2007-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen