curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vegin' and lovin' every minute of it

Well I'm still thinking a lot about death but it's slowly easing up. Last night I went to the big W and was walking around looking at things and I was thinking morbid thoughts like, "Guy-who-died will never be able to buy (insert every single item I looked at in the store!)." But slowly I'm beginning to deal.

I found nothing whatsoever at the big W. I haven't worked out in a long time so of course I felt the need to buy clothes! But I resisted and moved on. I left and went across the street to the big bad multi media store. I went wild. I bought 3 dvd's, a cd and another item that I can't talk about in case the hubby reads this (which he never does but knowing my luck it will be the one time he does! I can't jinx it cause he admitted that he found one of his x-mas presents before I wrapped it - I really didn't hide it cause I didn't think he would be digging through the box he found it in). So anywho I spent a LOT of money. But to compensate for that I then went to the gym! I worked out for almost an hour doing cardio and then did a bunch of weights for the upper body. Woo! I was in the zone. It felt so good to workout like it always does. I don't know why I procrastinate so much when I like how I feel while working out.

This morning the hubby called just as I was rolling over in bed so I actually heard the phone. He invited me to come out and watch him work so I did. I like spending time with my boy and I also like riding in the truck. We ended up spending the whole day together. After his work we went out for lunch and then went shopping for the rest of the day. Mainly groceries but we also just wandered in and out of stores and had a good time together. I know we just spent x-mas together but we were always with other people so it was nice just me and him doing our thing. It's good to know that we're not sick of eachother!

I did feel kinda bad cause T had told me that her and her mom might go out and look at wedding dresses today. She called me at 12 and told me she was in a store with her mom trying some on (yah nice advance warning!). I obviously couldn't make it cause I was 'working'. Plus I knew that this was the first time she was looking and it would probably mean a lot to her mom if it was just the two of them. I found out earlier that she actually found and bought a dress! She was going over to her mom's to eat and hang out for a while and she invited me to come. Technically I was supposed to call her but never did. I know I know. I feel bad. I just didn't want to let myself get talked in to going out even if it was just to her moms. I just have this overwhelming urge to veg on my sofa while wrapped in a comfy blanket and watching my new dvd's. Yah I'm a wimp I know. T isn't sure if she's going to have a wedding party for her wedding and I'm not upset about this. I'm okay with not being in her wedding. Less stress on my part! Of course that's kinda presumptuous (sp?) of me isn't it? Even if she has a wedding party I may not be asked!

Whatev. I think it's time for me to get my pop out of the freezer (it was warm), find my bag of salt and vinegar kernels popcorn and throw one of my dvd's in! Life is good. Let's keep it that way shall we?

8:39 p.m. - 2007-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen