curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mysterious noises and 'owies'

There's a rolling noise going on above my head as I sit here in the computer chair reading oodles of diary entries.

I found out that it's not in fact the upstairs neighbour making all that noise. Nope, it's squirrels. Who knew? I'm not thrilled with it but I've been told they can't get in so I'm just gonna have to believe the hubby on this....or else have a nervous break down!

Memo to self: When your toe nail polish begins to come off don't be lazy and leave it on cause then when you take your sock off at work to show your co-worker's your 'owie' they will be spared the hideous state of your toes.

My 'owie' is my little pinky on my right food which I stubbed on the couch last night. It's shades of purple and black which is quite impressive cause I don't bruise easily.

Said injury was my genius excuse to keep me from going to the gym tonight. I could have probably done it cause I could at least walk in my sneakers but then I recalled my hobble to work this morning and the fact that I'm so frickin' tired that the toe excuse won out. That and it's finally winter around here! Brrrrr.

Well I think I shall go now and make my yummy salad for tomorrow (not really all that yummy since I only have lettuce and spinach no fillers to add).

I think I will also very carefully take off this pink toenail polish too.

....ummm shouldn't squirrels be asleep by now? I mean seriously?!

9:59 p.m. - 2007-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen