curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad is oh so good....sometimes.

Uh-oh guess who's been learning to make banners? Banners that you can actually read. I know, sometimes I surprise myself.

So what's new besides the fact that I should be asleep right now? It's just par for the course since every night this week I've gone to bed at midnight. I wake up feeling like crap but hey why would I want to wise up and get enough rest to get rid of this cold? Pshaw.

I don't think I mentioned that on Saturday night after I blew T off I spent the rest of the night in front of the tube not for a few hours but 6! I spent 6 hours watching dvds. I was watching a miniseries - the Thornbirds. I don't know what it is about that series but every few years I get the hankerin' to watch it. The scene on the beach always gets me. It also got the hubby some. I just so happened to stop the tape there and went to bed (mainly cause it was 3am!). But the hubby happened to wake up and I took advantage of that big time. I think he was a little surprised at how gung-ho I was. I'm really not sure what that says about me. But I'm not going to examine it too closely.

I also spent the weekend eating a lot of popcorn. My mouth was quite tender by the end. We saw a movie Sunday afternoon - Night at the Museum - we both really enjoyed it. I had been full from lunch but snuck out before the movie started and bought a small popcorn (yah I'm addicted).

This week has been BAD. Food wise and exercise. We have eaten out a lot lately and I'm not making the healthy food choices like I should. And of course I have excuses every day why I can't go to the gym. This has got to change pronto. I am undoing all the work I did before x-mas. Bleh.

Of course we're still going out for wings tomorrow night. We're going to our wing place which is a rarity cause I don't have belly dancing and Keith doesn't work. Half price wings are too hard to resist - especially cause they're so tasty.

We're also toying with the idea of doing something this weekend cause this Friday is my flex day and we'll both be off for a few days. We'll see what happens.

Well it's almost midnight, I better hit the hey before I turn into a pumpkin.

11:52 p.m. - 2007-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen