curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Splish Splash kinda weekend

I'm baaaack. From where you ask? Well let me tell you.

Thursday afternoon Keith told me that he had a few ideas for our weekend get a way. We spent the later hours of the evening looking on line for get a way packages - we were looking mainly at Quebec and New York. Drastic I know. By the time we went to bed at midnight we had found nothing and were both tired and cranky. I had pretty much resigned myself to a weekend at home.

After a goodnight's sleep we once more began to search and ran across a decent package at an awesome hotel in -are you ready for it - Niagara Falls! Yup we went back to our old haunt.

It turned out to be a very good weekend. We stayed at the Emb@ssy Suites and had a huge king size bed with a 2 person whirlpool bath. The room was amazing. We have come to the conclusion that since we've been to the Falls so many times we now have it down pat. We now spend most of our time relaxing rather than running around trying to fit in all the fun stuff. Now we tend to just wander around and do what we please. We even had time for a nap Saturday afternoon (glorious!). It was an expensive weekend but very fun. We justified the expense by using our rolled change to pay for the majority of the trip. Plus with Keith's schedule it's gonna be a rare thing to have 3 days off together again in the near future.

The only downfall this weekend? The food. Oh don't get me wrong it was good - all of it. I ate waaaay too much. It is just so easy to 'let go' and not worry about it.

We did swim a lot but not nearly enough to burn all those calories! Well I swam a lot anyway. Keith spent his time in the whirlpools. Friday night was our best night at the pool - nice and quiet. Saturday and today were insane. I told Keith that we better have kids soon before I start getting too jaded. Wow, are kids ever annoying! And loud. Whoa are they loud! I'm sure not all kids but I just can't understand how parents can let their kids run around unsupervised in pool areas. It's not only annoying but dangerous. One mom left her 2 year old in the hot tub - oh but she did tell her to stay on the top step while she went off for a moment. Hello! If your child isn't within arms reach - they're too far! Public service announcement.

Okay end of vent. To sum up: Excellent weekend.

Of course we're not too happy to be home. Ugh. Our place is a disaster. We hypothesized (sp?) that maybe the reasons we like going to hotels so much is so that we can get away from our cluttered, messy apartment. Running away.

Alright I am fading fast and have to get up for work (boo) in the morning. I have to have enough energy to not only get me through the day at work but then to get my butt to the gym. It's gonna be Monday after all.

And all diets start on a Monday (and usually end on it too but shhhhhh).

9:47 p.m. - 2007-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen