curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This and That.....TGIF!

I�m kinda really done with the whole work thing right now. I know, it�s such a shocker, being a Friday afternoon and all. As much as I bitch about training co-workers, it kind of comes in handy when one doesn�t want to work. I have someone else do all the work and only get asked the odd question or two (well by the end of the week anyway, the first part is a whole other story). Of course if I choose to spend the time slacking I have to do it all �undercover� like. Hardships I tell ya.

I got an email from my mom this morning. I had forwarded a sappy email to a few people including her. She thanked me for it (she is so cute) and then went on to tell me how she�s just getting over the flu. Apparently it was pretty bad. I don�t like hearing things like this.

Yesterday at lunch some co-worker�s got in this conversation about funerals and having open caskets and all that non-fun stuff. I pretty much just sat there making the odd �sound� to show I was paying attention but I didn�t really have much to contribute. It gave me the worst feeling ever just thinking of seeing a loved one in a casket. It�s not like a person would get �good� feelings thinking of this stuff I know but I just felt like someone had punched me in the gut. I tried to tell Keith about it, I sometimes like to rehearse things in my head before saying them out loud (especially about death and such cause I don�t want to sound too much like a freak). Even thinking of telling him about our conversation made me start to tear up so I knew if I did tell him I would be sobbing like a lunatic before the end of the conversation. So I didn�t. And I�m not even pms�ing. Weird.

So my friend C had sex for the first time in 13 years. I thought that was worth mentioning. (Heh, I made a typo and initially typed 30 � yowza).

So our apartment is slowly�and I do mean slowly�.coming together. The armoire is finally done! Well as done as it can be. It doesn�t have doors and one of the three drawers doesn�t work but that is stuff that�s gonna have to be fixed in the spring. Of course having the armoire out of the hallway (and most recently the kitchen) makes our rooms look huge so bonus for that! Although what hasn�t been fun is filling my armoire with clothes which I did last night. Apparently �our deal� by our I mean Keith although he thinks I made it too, was that I would only keep whatever clothes actually fit into the armoire and the rest would �be gone�. Um No. I�m not an idiot so I�m pretty sure I didn�t make that deal. I know the armoire won�t hold all my clothes! I�m a �seasonal� girl. Half of my stuff gets put away (winter and summer) and even though I have the odds and end clothes such as gym wear it still won�t all fit in this armoire. I have decided that no I will not get rid of any clothes that don�t fit in the armoire but I WILL be more strict with myself and get rid of clothes that I no longer wear including the �but what if I need these pants for painting someday?� ones. Even when I paint I never wear them. I must stop that. Or I will keep a pair of pants that I really don�t like as �back up� pants. I really don�t know as what kind of �back up� but there you have it. Plus I have this huge issue about throwing away clothes. It�s like I am personally responsible for all the landfills out there! I just feel so wrong throwing away things that are kinda sorta still okay for me to use but not good enough to give away. Yes, yes I do have issues, thanks for asking.

It�s snowing like a mofo out there! It makes me want to be all hermit like. Find a few good books and movies and just curl up for the weekend and NOT entertain company. But I get like this pretty much anytime I am expecting company or going away somewhere. Kind of like the going to the gym. I dread until the moment the company arrives or as in the case of the gym until I am working out all sweaty like and smiling like an idiot cause I really do like the feeling of getting �fit�.

Speaking of which, I amazed not only myself but Keith by announcing yesterday that I �somehow� lost 5 pounds in two weeks. I say �somehow� cause that was during the time I wasn�t trying to eat healthy or exercise. Go me! Keith is still baffled. I�m an enigma. Of course now that I�m trying again I probably won�t see any results � cause my body hates me. Oh and before people start throwing me parties for the 5 pounds � these were the same 5 pounds I lost BEFORE x-mas and then regained during (whoops). But yah, I�m gonna keep on trying.

I�m supposed to go to the gym after work (I�m hoping that this insane weather will keep people away from the gym - but not me). I just took a picture of the snow with my phone but it totally didn�t capture the essence of how hard it is coming down. Not like I could even post the pic here so whatev.

Yah so I�m going to brave the gym early tonight so that I can spend the rest of the night making our apartment presentable for S�s company tomorrow. Maybe T�s but she�s always a maybe. S and I are finally going to exchange x-mas presents. This would explain why I just bought a few more gifts for her. T thinks I�m nuts cause I always go all out for S�s gift and she will give me some homemade soap that I never use. I can�t help it � that�s just me. Of course it won�t prevent me from bitching about said soap in this here diary next week!

Woo � one more hour to go. The snow has stopped. It�s been doing that all day. Oh wait there it goes again! Crazy snow. Of course this will be the one day the hubby doesn�t pick me up from work (cause he got asked to work). He�s picked me up a few days this week which has been pretty sweet I must say. Yesterday he even surprised me by taking me to favourite chicken place � the Swiss. Of course I was still feeling full by the time I belly danced but what ya gonna do?

Speaking of belly dancing, I was so sore this morning! My lower back was killing me. Must remember to suck that stomach in more often!

Alrighty then I have now sufficiently wasted enough time and with the cleaning of my desk and the odds and ends I have to do here I will be out of here in no time. Then it�s off to walk home in a blizzard! Woo!

4:07 p.m. - 2007-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen