curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry where I use the word kickass a lot

So. Here I sit scratching my belly on a Sunday night. I scratch cause I'm allergic to my jeans. Or more correctly the metal fastener on my jeans. Some days are worse than others and today is a bad one.

But besides that I don't have too much to complain about. It's been a pretty darn good weekend.

Friday I didn't make it to the gym because of the....weather! There I was hoping no one else would go and then neither did I! Instead we did a little more cleaning (well I did) and then a little bit of late night shopping at Best B-uy. I tried to go to bed relatively early and did make it a little after midnight.

Saturday I had a plan to go to the gym in the morning in hopes of off setting what I knew would be a decadent weekend. The hubby delayed my plans just as I was getting ready to leave - but I figured a little pre-cardio workout with the hubby wasn't really a bad thing! But I still had a pretty kick ass workout at the gym and by the time I got home at noon the hubby had our whole apartment (minus the bedroom cause that's just a scary room) in tip top shape. He did an amazing job and I was quite thankful that he was okay with me leaving him to do the final grunt work by himself.

S arrived a little after 12:45 (about 5 minutes after I had given up on her arriving anytime soon thus deciding to eat the leftovers of dinner for lunch). But it was all good as she had eaten a late breakfast. After a quick chatting session we headed out for our day of shopping! Our first stop was for dessert at this new Crepe place that I couldn't get anyone else to try with me. The place was amazing. The crepes were SO tasty. Paired with a cappacino it was the perfect combo.

After that we went and spent a lot of money. S intentional me not so much. S bought 4 pairs of shoes! 1 pair of winter boots and 3 pairs of sandals! I bought one pair of boots that I don't really need but they are this cool light red suede boot - hiking type not dressy but they are kickass. I was very hesitant cause they are one size lower than I wear and I will only be able to wear them with light socks. I can be such a girl. They were $85 marked down to $65. I also bought a pair of $15 black wedge sandals. We then proceeded to a nearby mall and walked and shopped. I was a good girl and didn't buy any clothing at one of my favourite stores - Reitm@n's. I will wait a few more months at which time I would love to be able to shop because none of my clothes fit - but in a good way!

I only spent money at Wallymart and that was to buy some practical stuff and some impractical stuff (2 bargain movies).

We called it a day around 5 and headed home to have an evening of fun. We spent the evening snacking and drinking and just having a kick ass time. T came over around 8 and we drank and ate even more and watched a few movies. Including one that I had bought that day. That was actually our last movie of the night and I barely stayed awake through it. Part of it was tiredness but honestly it was a BAD movie. So bad.

We finally called it a night around 3:30. Sunday morning we all broke our fast on left over appetizers that we didn't have enough room in our belly's for. We had sausage rolls with french bread and goat cheese. An interesting combo.

Around 2 we all went our seperate ways, T home and S and I to visit friends of ours in a nearby town almost an hour away. We spent the rest of the afternoon and early evening with our friends, I'll call them the Married J's. They have a gorgeous (and very expensive house). I haven't seen them in over a year and truthfully they are S's friends and mine only by acquaintance. We're hoping though that we'll see a bit more of them this summer since we have an open ended invite.

I know I say it everytime I see S but I do miss that girl. I won't see her for months and think nothing of it but then when we're together it hits me how much I miss her and how much fun we can have. We are both so similar. We also talked a lot about what she's gone through the last few years with her husband and all of his mental problems. Apparently he's doing a lot better and he's on meds. But she went through a lot before he finally got help.

S dropped me off a little after 8 and headed on her way back to T dot. And now here I sit trying to hydrate myself and get myself psyched up for another week of work. Plus I'm watching x-weighted and this show always motivates me and makes me want to run to the gym. I only made it to the gym 3 times last week so I'm hoping to do a lot better next week - but one day at a time.

It's 11 now and I should be in bed but my body doesn't agree. Time to go and duke it out with myself.

Oh and for those who are wondering S and I did exchange x-mas presents...and yes I got soap! 2 large pieces and a few smaller ones. She also gave me a very cute scarf so I guess I won't say anything else about it!

Bedtime! (Hopefully)

11:00 p.m. - 2007-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen