curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food...and stuff

I�m wearing a tank top today under my sweater. Not for warmth or for coverage but due to the fact that I am wearing jeans. The same jeans that give my belly a rash. It�s worth it not to have to scratch my belly so much � plus it actually is kinda cold today so it�s not such a bad thing!

Just as I was posting last night�s entry the hubby walked in. Boy was he tired. He wolfed down his take out (yummy burger king that I�m not allowed to eat �boo) and then pretty much headed off to bed. I�m not too sure cause I was actually a good girl and went to the gym! I know! I shocked myself too. I worked out for an hour doing cardio and then I did a few weights for the lower half. All in all a pretty good workout. And on a Monday!

Even with leaving the gym at 10:30 I still went grocery shopping. I debated for a lot of my workout. I was trying to figure out if I could get away with not shopping and just digging through the food we have at home for my lunches. But I figure since I�m putting all this effort into myself lately I might as well keep trying to eat healthy. So I went and bought my uber healthy lunches for the week and also bought enough fixins to make dinner for the rest of the week (excluding tonight cause I�m going out to dinner and a movie with some co-workers). But yah I�m kind of psyched about making dinner for the hubby for the next few nights. There�s something satisfying about giving a hungry tired man dinner that you prepared yourself. Wow I�m such a 60�s housewife! But don�t worry this isn�t typical of me. Just every once in a while I get this domestic side to me. It�s probably got a lot to do with nurturing, especially with the hubby feeling sick and all.


After making my lunch for the next day I wasn�t in bed till midnight (whoops) but luckily sleep came very easily. I was a little worried cause the hubby was so silent so I had to give a little nudge to make sure he was still alive. (Yes, I know I should seek help). Once I was satisfied he was alive but just (deeply) sleeping I myself slid off into dreamland. But I did awake with a start at 2am. I had bought a valentine card for the hubby while out grocery shopping (cute but cheap cause the hubby doesn�t appreciate cards like I do). I had meant to put the card away before going to bed but had forgotten. Like the crazy lady I am, I got up and put the card away in the middle of the night.

Well it�s quittin� time. Must go eat and watch a movie!

4:26 p.m. - 2007-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen