curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really I don't hate dogs...I swear!

So � is it spring yet? Just checking.

Well, it�s official, the hubby is sick. He�s got the whole nasal-y voice thing happening and woke up in the middle of the night blowing his continuously drippy nose. The joy. I�m just praying I don�t get it as it�s no fun to take sick days if you�re actually �sick�. Nuh-uh.

I didn�t make it to the gym last night which bums me out more than I care to admit. I went out to dinner and a movie with some co-workers. The Swiss for dinner (I can NEVER get sick of that place!) and we saw the Pursuit of H@ppyness. It was a pretty good movie. I think I was expecting it to be a tad more emotional. And plus the fact that the guy is now a multi millionaire sort of took away any tears that I may have shed. But Will�s son sure is cute and has quite the acting chops!

I got home about 9pm and was still pretty gung ho about going to the gym but the hubby was in a chatty mood and then he started playing songs for me on the computer and I had the feeling he wanted to spend time with me so I resigned myself to not going. It�s hard once you get in the zone and actually want to go. I know this feeling doesn�t last forever so I�m taking advantage of it.

I won�t be going to the gym for the next 2 nights � tonight is swimming and tomorrow is belly dancing. Friday I�m a little peeved cause the hubby will have the car for work and won�t be back with it until after 5 or so which means I�ll have to go to the gym in prime time and this sort of sucks with having the day off and all! I may just have to suck it up and walk the half hour to the gym but I sort of have my doubts about that as it�s supposed to be like -20 on Friday- BRRRRR.

I think we�re heading to my parents this weekend. I�m kind of leery cause my mom is just getting over the flu and I�m not sure how good it would be to expose her to Keith�s cold. I�m going to call her in the next day or so to see how she is doing and figure it out from there. I really want to see them but her health is more important.

My back is itchy. Right at a spot that I just can�t reach. It is driving me ape shit!

Speaking of crazy. C is driving me up the wall with her damn dog! She is acting like such a martyr with this puppy. Every time I talk to her she tells me how much he is driving her crazy. And how she�s going mental. I swear I almost snapped back at her today in an email. But instead I told her that she has options. If the dog is really causing her this much grief than she can find a good home for it � someone who actually wants a dog. I already know she�ll tell me that her niece would be upset but do you know what? That�s too bad. Life doesn�t revolve around her niece. I can�t even explain properly how frustrated this makes me. I just want to type back to her in caps � QUIT BEING SUCH A FUCKING MARTYR! Gah. But I won�t. Cause that�s me. I whine in this here diary about friends and family so that I don�t explode in their faces.

Um�yah after that little outburst I think I�m done. Later tater

12:58 p.m. - 2007-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen