curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it time to hibernate yet?!

So, I stepped on the ol� scale this morning and I�m down .5 of a pound � woo � let the party begin. Or not. Although according to WW this is normal and the �safe� way to lose weight. Sure okay. But still a little more lost would be nice. I guess I shouldn�t be so hard on myself cause I haven�t quite broken the daily chocolate habit and I�m not as active as I would like to be. But hey kudos to me � I could have gained .5 of a pound, or more cause it�s winter and my body wants to do nothing more than hibernate!

Speaking of hibernation, today would be a lovely day to start. It is minus frickin� 20 out! -20! That is insanely cold. My walk to work wasn�t too bad cause the wind hadn�t kicked up and it was only -19 (heh). I just went out at lunch to run across the street and didn�t bundle up at all � no long johns, no boots and only part of my jacket. Man alive a 30 second walk turned into a battle of survival! If my bangs weren�t insanely long and annoying the living crap out of me I wouldn�t have ventured outside at all. But the time had come and I could not stand looking in the mirror. Now my bangs are above my eyebrow line again!

I�ve decided to entice myself to lose weight by giving myself treats, if you will, when I lose x amount of pounds. One of my �treats� is to get my hair colored professionally rather than the box. I always say I will but can never justify the price. This way it�s a reward for a job well done so there�s no backing out. I was finding it hard to come up with incentives because I couldn�t choose food as a reward (duh) and other stuff like allowing myself to buy clothes I knew I would never keep cause I�m bad like that. But I think I found a few decent reward goals so we�ll see how it goes. (Oh and in case you�re wondering I will color my hair by box until I reach my reward � didn�t want everyone out there to think I would be running around with nasty grey roots until I lost enough weight � ew).

So I made dinner for the hubby last night and felt totally domesticated. It was kinda fun. Plus the hubby was even worse � cold wise � so he was super appreciative. And I guess seeing me slaving over a hot stove for him turned him on big time cause he was groping me every chance he got!

So it�s my Friday today! I have come to terms with having no car tomorrow. I have decided to take this opportunity to clean the bedroom and re-arrange some stuff while the hubby isn�t home. Wish me luck cause I�m gonna need it.

My office has this knit-a-thon they are starting up and I am thinking of participating. The only catch is I don�t knit. They are offering lessons during lunch hours but my other problem is I�m a leftie. My mom tried to teach me to knit when I was a teen but it got a little frustrating with her being right handed and all. But I think I may give it another shot! I can�t make any promises that the scarf I knit will be even but I�ll try. I think we�ll be giving the scarves to a homeless shelter.

I went swimming last night with T. She�s under the weather too. The water was freezing in the pool. I felt my calf give a twinge after about half an hour in the pool so I made us get out of the water and go in the swirlpool. No charlie horses for me thanks! We still went for our martinis afterwards (cause she�s a trooper like that) but we each only had one and then hit the road pretty early for us.

Well I�m hungry! Time to go eat some yummy deep fried onion rings piled nice and high in that huge white styrofoam container that my co-worker (who�s pathetically skinny btw) was eating earlier. What�s that you say? That�s not what I�m having for lunch? I�m having a salad with spinach and some precious fake crab meat instead? Oh. Um okay. Dang.

12:57 p.m. - 2007-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen