curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is a Highway.....

I am very well rested if I do say so myself. I went to bed at midnight and woke up only a few minutes ago. Lovely. Very lovely indeed. I haven't done that in a long time. I normally feel too guilty about sleeping so long. I don't know what's up with that but it is what it is.

I woke up from the most vivid dream and I wanted so badly to get back into it. (Yah this is where I bore people and tell part of it). I dreamt that I was out with friends and there was only so much room in the car so someone had to go on the motorcycle with one of the guys. I had been in a store with my younger brother and I had bought a small elmo toy (not really relavent but interesting to me). My brother had been annoying me so I was making him drive on the bike and I would go in the car. Just as we're getting ready to head outside my brother was goofing around and ended up whacking his head on a display shelf. I felt so bad for him that I told him I would ride on the bike and he could go in the car. This is where the dream gets really vivid. I remember sliding on the back of this motorbike (I should note I have never been on a real motorcycle before except to sit on my friend's suzuki sidekick or what have you). I slid on and was immediately comfortable. My body conformed to this guys back and I remember how my hands felt clasped around his body. It was sexual. The ride scared me and yet aroused me at the same time. We weaved in and out of traffic and at times it seemed that we never had enough room to stop but we were always okay. He finally stopped at a street fair and we got off the bike and sat down at a table. We made chit chat and nibbled on food and then he leaned over and kissed me. I knew I should have said no or turned me head (hello married!) but I kissed him back. That's when he told me he was going to have me. I began to protest but he told me that it was going to happen. And of course that's when I woke up! I have no idea what that dream meant but suddenly I really really want to ride on a motorcycle!

Funny enough I don't know the guy's name. At one point a name ran through my head that I think is a country singer. I just googled him and good lord I hope it wasn't him cause - ew. I should have just left it alone.

Alright now back to the real world! The hubby didn't make it home till 7 o'clock last night - the time my belly dancing class starts. I had called T's mom for a drive but she's sick and wasn't going. I toyed with not going but then decided I'm not only paying for it but like everything else I have fun once I get there. I was only about 10 minutes late. The class was fun. It is very small though. There are only 6 of us and last night only 4. After class I was getting ready to leave as I don't take the 3rd class but my instructor asked me if I wanted to stay (for free of course) since there was only one girl staying. So I did. It was a very casual class. We spent most of it looking at clothes! I finally decided to buy a hoodie with her logo on it - I never ordered one before cause I was afraid that it wouldn't fit. But surprsingly it does. Sweet.

Afterwards the hubby had asked me to pick him up water so I headed to the nearest grocery store. I suddently got in the zone and started buying all this stuff! I bought my nephew's b-day gifts and I found a cute v-day present for Keith. I just couldn't stop. Of course it was then that an employee walked up to me asking if I needed help finding anything - whoops they had closed 10 minutes ago! I checked out and headed home with my loot.

I suppose I should go and get started on the bedroom organizing and cleaning. The hubby said he would be home earlier today so I would like to get the big stuff moved before he has a chance to poo-poo it. I'm nothin' if not sneaky!

I will also have to call my mom sometime today and figure out this weekend. Keith is still in the grip of his cold so I know he won't be coming home with me. I think my plan is to find out how my mom is feeling. If she's getting over the worst of her cold and up for company then I think I will drive up Saturday. I really do want to see my parents it just sucks that Keith won't be with me. Bah.

Alright off to do some switch-a-roo in the bedroom. Let's hope I don't pull anything!

Vroom Vroom.

11:22 a.m. - 2007-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen