curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 girls & many shopping bags later...

Cha-Ching. The stores loved me today! I think I shocked C and T with how much I bought. I was out of control. But in the scheme of things I actually didn't spend all that much. I had a lot of bags though.

We spent 5 1/2 hours at the mall. We started at the B@y where I bought a pair of pants (janitor pants as T calls them). They are the color of working man's pants apparently. T also called them lesbian pants. T and I have quite different clothing styles if you couldn't guess. I'm all about the practical and she's all about the loud and crazy mixed with some sexy.

After that we went into the shoe store and we probably spent a good hour there. It was hilarious. We found the clearance section and they had a sale on in which you took 50% off the lowest price. We were out of control. C even took a picture of us and it's so funny how we took over a whole isle. All of our stuff is all over the floor - boots, jackets, socks, discarded shoes. C bought 4 pairs of shoes and spent the least, T bought 5 pairs of shoes and spent the most and I bought 3 pairs of shoes and was in the middle with $61. My keds were the most expensive but man oh man they are like walking on a cloud! So comfy! I even changed into them to continue our shopping.

We then took a dinner break and bought C dinner at East Side M@rio's. They also sang to her and made her stand on a chair which tickled T and I to death.

Then it was onward with our shopping. I bought a pair of terry cloth capris for $10, a pair of cute comfy pants for $7 (plus I threw in a scarf while standing in line for $2.50). I then purchased a martini shaker for $10 and I may give to S for her b-day in May or keep it for myself for camping trips - we'll see. I then bought a baby blue fleece jacket for $10. Ten seemed to be the magic number of the day! We also found out from one of the stores that if you brought your receipts to the guest services you could get a $10 gift certificate for the mall if you had $100 in receipts. We had no trouble meeting that quota! The girls gave me theirs (all our shoe receipts were in the car as we had dropped off the huge bags rather than cart them around the mall). But we still managed to scrounge $100 in receipts together and since neither of them were all that interested in getting the $10 I collected the receipts and got the $10 for myself - woo. Oh yah I also bought a purse for $20. I was going to buy a wallet (which I do need) but it was $20 also so I talked myself out of it - both purse and wallet are leather. Now I am thinking of going back tomorrow and getting the wallet with my $10 gc PLUS I have another $100 in receipts (our shoes) so I can get another $10! It's gonna depend on how lazy I am tomorrow. And it has to be tomorrow cause it's the last day of the sidewalk sale. I just cannot believe how much I bought. I was just in the zone! I wouldn't let myself think about it too much or I knew I'd talk myself out of it.

Now, of course, I must put my purchases away and hide the evidence of my shopping spree from the hubby - especially the shoes - he hates how many shoes I have. Besides the keds I bought a pair of red sandals (so cute and comfy!) and a pair of slip on sneakers that are really good quality. So cool. C got a pair of Nike's for $15! It was just insane how good the deals were.

After shopping we headed back to C's where we had cake and some decaf coffee (decaf cause I was cut off as I was a tad wired from the coffee we had at the mall). C was a bit upset that her man declinced the offer to come over and have cake and meet T and I.

The day was good but it was definately tinged with sadness. C tried her best but you could tell she had a lot on her mind. I know it's gonna get worse before it gets better but I guess all I can do is be there for her. For her gift T and I went in on a gc for a restaurant ($50) and we also found a H@rry Potter doll at VV last week that we gave her (it was a joke cause she loves HP).

Well I think I shall go clad myself in blankets (it is freakin' cold out!
-35 with the wind chill!). The living room isn't well insulated so it's pretty cold in here. I'm sitting here in my long john's and my new blue sweater. Once I am nice and comfy I shall pop in my dvd and watch me a little Dirty D@ncing! Good times right there.

Oh yah I also have a little advice to save people the hell I went through this afternoon. When you have a button missing from your jeans - the same button that technically holds your jeans up - do NOT - I repeat do NOT wear them because they are your favourite jeans and you haven't worn them in forever and expect to find a safety pin in any store. Keith and I went to 3 stores before we finally found some. And, did you see how many pairs of pants I bought today? Each time I had to undo the pin and do it up without sticking myself (I thankfully only did once but it drew blood). I have now made it my mission to find some crazy glue and and to glue my button back on for good! I must do it soon cause you never know how fast I may grow out of these jeans *snort*.

Well I officially can't feel the bottom part of my legs - time to go and have the time of my life!

11:02 p.m. - 2007-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen