curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to rinse the tint

It's been one of those weeks. My head has been exploding with thoughts but I've had zero time to write. I have half an hour to kill while I sit here with a cheap plastic swimming cap on my head letting the hair dye soak in. Yup it's that time already, gotta cover the grey. It's supposed to be a reddish brown but we'll see how it really turns out.

I've been catching up on my taped shows tonight. Somehow I summoned up the energy at 9 to drag myself away from the tv and go to the gym. Although truthfully the real reason I went probably had more to do with the three quarters of a pizza that I had for dinner. I probably could have talked myself out of the gym if I had chosen the soup for dinner instead. Ah well.

But I must say I was pretty proud of myself when I stepped on the scale yesterday and was down 2.5 pounds. Baby steps but I'll definately take 'em.

Oh man, I had so much to write about but now it's just *poof* gone.

I spoke to C tonight I think it's hitting her that her mom is really going to die. Soon. The doctors keep playing with their emotions by first mis-diagnosing the cancer and then telling them that she can get chemo and probably beat it again. Now it's back to a few weeks to live. I just cannot imagine the hell she is going through right now. She says she's surprised that she's so upset cause she had prepared herself for her mom's death. I don't think I've ever heard any sadder words. How can you prepare yourself for something like that? So yah to say she's going through some hard times is an understatement. T and I are taking her out for her b-day tomorrow but we are totally unprepared. We're meeting up tomorrow afternoon and I think we're just gonna have to wing it.

I really shouldn't try to write entries this late at night. I have drawn a blank. I am going to end this now and go wash this dye out of my hair. I'm hoping to get a few winks before getting up at 2am to drop the hubby off at work. I have to do this in order to have the car tomorrow to do some running around before meeting up the girls for a day of fun. And it will be a day of fun! I shall make it so. There is entirely too much sadness going on right now. A little shopping, some good food and girly time should fix that....at least for a while.

11:26 p.m. - 2007-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen