curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cars are a pain in the tush!

Yesterday�s entry:

Oh I�m playing a dangerous game today let me tell ya. I�m wearing my cute green soft fuzzy pants without a belt! I think they are meant to be low riders but since they�re a little big I have been wearing them with a belt. The result is that the belt emphasizes my tummy and makes it look humongous. So today I am without belt and the look is much more pleasing to the eye. Now as long as my pants don�t take a nosedive I should be good. Don�t worry they�re not that big. Plus I�m wearing a huge sweater as my corner of the office is still freezing. And I�m looking all bohemian with a huge scarf wrapped around my neck as well. I�m nuthin� if not trendy!

So I had a semi disturbing dream this morning. I know it was this morning cause after my alarm went off I hit the snooze and went right back into the dream something that rarely happens. I dreamt I was watching the caf� for the lady in our building. It was meant to be only for an hour first thing in the morning so everyone could have their first coffee of the day but my co-worker was too slow in shutting the door and the next thing you know I�m swamped with people ordering food and I didn�t know where anything was or how to cook certain things. It was quite bizarre (but that�s not the disturbing part). That came after I hit the snooze button. I was back in the caf� but this time there were two toddlers running around all out of control while I was trying to get everything set up for the day. I finally had it with the kids and was going to spank them. Geez now I�m not sure I want to write this. I was spanking their little bottoms sans diaper but my hand was only lightly smacking them rather than the whack I wanted to give them. They weren�t crying and didn�t even seem to notice that I was trying to spank them. I have no idea what this dream was all about or what it says about me. But I awoke pretty upset from it.

Moving onward. I didn�t make it to the gym last night as predicted. I skipped on home, made a quick bowl of chili for dinner, got changed and then headed out with the hubby. He was going to drop me off at T�s work so I could check out a wedding venue with her. He had made sure to put air in our forever leaking tire. As I began to drive I noticed something what was wrong so I stopped the car and we got out � the other tire was flat! Flatter than the other one gets. This is so not good. I kind of went off on the hubby cause he was the one all hesitant about getting new tires. I told him we�re just gonna have to suck it up and buy new tires. If it�s $800 then oh well we�ll deal. But we do too much driving to keep taking these risks. He finally did concede that we would have to get new tires but man it just kills me that he sometimes sits in the land of indecision for so long!

We pumped the tire up with our handy dandy inflator that I made us buy in the summer cause it was $10 (best 10 we�ve ever spent I think) and since it seemed to be holding the air we went on our merry way.

Today�s Entry:

Yah so I didn�t get to finish yesterday�s entry due to actually having to do some work while being at �work�. Yah, go figure. So to make a long story short I got dropped off at T�s work, we went and looked at the venue (she�s hoping to book it but has to wait till her fianc� is back next week) and then we went out for a bite to eat and she dropped me off by 10.

Yesterday on my way home I took a quick look to see how bad the tires were on the car. The two front were down by about half. I knew I would have to leave early when I left for swimming with T. After dinner Keith went to bed about 6:30 so I decided to leave early and head to the salon place to buy some expensive shampoo and conditioner before meeting up with T. I got outside only to find one of the tires (the same one as Tuesday) completely flat. To say I was pissed would be an understatement. I got out the little inflator and fiddled with it for about 5 minutes before I finally got it working (man I was swearing up a storm by that point! And I was in a church parking lot to boot). Finally I got it working � it was very slow going but it was doing the job. Then SILENCE. The pump stopped working. I didn�t know if it had blown a fuse or overheated. I then in my infinite wisdom decided to drive the car to the gas station and fill it. I got there and went to use the pump � the nozzle was broke off. Someday I�m sure I�ll laugh at this story but not yet. I drove across the street to another pump � parked in a puddle and had to put 50 cents in the machine to use it (I HATE paying for air!). I tried in vain to fill the tire but it just wasn�t working. My hands were freezing, I was standing in a slushy puddle and getting more pissed off by the minute. Finally I just gave up. I called T and told her my woes and she offered to come pick me up � by that point I was ready to call it a night. But I accepted her offer and she came and we went swimming and then went for our martinis wear a Jamaican man tried to pick her up the whole time we were there. Kinda funny though.

You know how they say you should never send an email while you are angry? Well the same goes for voicemails as well. I um sort of left a nasty vm on the hubby�s cell while I was driving to pump the tires up. I�m a little fuzzy on the details but I remember dropping a lot of �F bombs�. And I wasn�t swearing at him or anything I was just reiterating that we are getting new tires and we are getting them NOW. Not at a later date but ASAP. I may have sounded a tad out of control and bitchy. Maybe. But I did leave him a note before I went to bed outlining what I went through and why the tires may be flat as pancakes and also that I was sorry about my message earlier I was tired, frustrated and cold.

I haven�t heard from him yet today so I don�t really know what�s going on. The car was gone this morning so he must have either got the pump working or had enough air in the tires to drive to the garage and do it himself. I�m not sure if he�s gonna be pissed or not. But I think I also got a little cheesed off over the fact that he had all of yesterday off and didn�t even think to check on the tires and take the initiative and get new ones. It didn�t help when T told me that her guy would never let her drive her vehicle if it wasn�t 100%. Obviously my hubby doesn�t feel that same protection towards me. And I may also be harboring some pre valentine�s resentment. The hubby and I haven�t talked about it and normally I bring it up and we decide something together. I decided this year to not mention it and to see if he does anything. I have this overwhelming feeling he won�t. He�ll blame it on being so busy but it still doesn�t take away the sting. I guess I am one of those females who put so much emphasis on a trumped up holiday. And for the record I bought his gift weeks ago.

I had Chinese for lunch today. Very salty. I�m chugging my water down.

To make up for my bitchy vm I put the roast on this morning. I�ve never thrown a roast in the crock pot so let�s hope I didn�t screw anything up too much!

Tomorrow�s my flex which means a 3 day weekend. Woo. What won�t I be doing this weekend? Let�s see. Maybe driving my car? And definitely going on the internet. Our internet is still down and won�t get looked at till Monday. We could have had a service call tomorrow but the hubby forgot I was off PLUS he wants us to clean the apartment before having a technician come to our place. Cause apparently we care what some stranger off the street thinks of how we live. Huh I think I may have some anger issues towards the hubby right now. What do you think?

Oh yah I have to mention my weigh in this week. I didn�t lose. I didn�t gain. I stayed exactly the same. Which I must say is kind of surprising. I didn�t exercise at all. I went over in points most days. Huh. Next week I have so many appointments in the evenings that I don�t know how I will fit exercise in BUT I will definitely try!

Well I�m going to post this now cause I�ve got things that have to get done in the next hour and a half. Cause I spent most of this morning organizing our dang Chinese lunch!

See ya Monday!

3:41 p.m. - 2007-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen