curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Heart Shopping....a lot!

I'm baaaack. Okay so it's only been 4 days. I've gone longer without updating I know but this time it wasn't me calling the shots - it was our stupid internet. I didn't realize how much I relied on our computer for entertainment on the weekends. Kinda sad if you think about it. But I don't think about it so it's all good.

Let's see what to talk about? Oh wait I made notes...yes I seriously made notes - I think I may have been going through a bit of withdrawl at the time.

Well I went in to work on Friday - but not to work - to borrow a phone book and to mail the letter to my aunt that I forgot at work. I walked downtown, grabbed a tim's, bought some timbits for my co-workers and made it in time for morning coffee break. I then spent half an hour calling garages and finally found a half decent one - although the price they quoted on the phone surprisingly were the cheapest tires they had and I paid more per tire than the high end of their quote but whatever I have new tires! 4 to be exact.

That evening I finally got around to buying my expensive shampoo and conditioner that I've been out of forever now. And then I may have skipped over to Winn-ah's and tried on many pairs of jeans - none of which fit! I did find this wonderful pair of black work plants and I loved the material BUT I walked out without them. It took a LOT of willpower. Of course I then went to the mall which was only open for another 25 minutes and bought a pair of jeans and a top (for under $30 - bargain!). I'm still a little up in the air with the jeans as they are a bit more figure hugging than I'm used to. But they're super comfy so hopefully I look good in them. By that time it was 9 o'clock and I almost decided against going to the gym but then I gave myself a stern talking to and went to the gym. As usual I walked out feeling great. I now try and do an hour of cardio - about 15 minutes of weights and then abs combined with stretching. If I could do that routine at least 5 times a week I would be rockin'. Unfortunatley I'm only making it 2 - maybe 3 if I'm lucky.

Once home I popped in the first of 2 movies I had rented - Little Ms Sunshine. It was a good watch - not great but I laughed out loud and was appropriately amused by her dance at the end.

This brings us to Saturday! I awoke rather early for me - 9:30 I believe. I watched the very last episode of Felicity. I'm bummed over that. The last few episodes were pretty crazy - back in time and all. Man, I love watching shows years after they were popular - go me.

After that I once again took a walk downtown this time I had to go to Shoppers for some more baby prevention pills cause I totally forgot I ran out. While downtown T called me and told me she would be at my house to pick me up in 15 minutes. We had kind of, sort of made plans to go to this woman show with her mom but nobody confirmed plans with me (this doesn't suprise me in the least). We basically went to support our belly dance teacher. She had a segment there and had a little demonstration - I had a good little workout as it was a dance I had already learned. Hopefully she'll get more students from this - she needs them.

On our way home T stopped at the Sally Ann and we browsed for a while. I found this black 3 quarter length coat. I showed Keith and he said it looked expensive and asked me how much it had cost (I could tell he thought it was a lot). It was $30. It looks like leather but it's not. I had to reinforce a few buttons but besides that it's perfect and it's beautiful! I've always wanted a dressier coat that's sharp looking.

Saturday night was pretty low key. Keith and I went out to dinner - a low key place that we like. I had a salad with my deep fried chicken burger so that says something right? The dessert though was totally gratuitous. My bad. Keith went to bed pretty early and I was at a loss about what to do so I ended up doing dishes and then cleaning some shelves off in our kitchen. Good times....or not.

Sunday was another lazy day. We went out to do some running around but first went and had some lunch at Hut de Pizza. Another stellar choice when you're trying to lose weight I know.

We ended up doing some grocery shopping and wandering the mall. I bought C a cute tim's shirt. I have a feeling she may be getting it as a just because gift sometime in the future to cheer her up. Her mom is not doing good at all. She's home from the hospital apparently to die. I don't know how C is doing it. They don't give her mom much longer.

Sunday eve Keith and I finally watched our taped episode of Survivor (I'm such a bad fan). It rocked - as expected. After that Keith headed to bed. I followed....a few hours later - it was midnight. I could not sleep for the life of me. I even took a sleeping pill but for the first time ever it didn't work. Keith's snoring and hogging of the bed drove me to the couch. I awoke at 2am and went back to bed but I never did have the rock solid sleep that I adore. Oh yah that reminds me. The reason I woke up early Friday morning was due to the terrible dream I was having. I dreamt I had one month to leave (gee wonder where that has come from). But Keith also had one month to live and he was taking it a lot better than me. I couldn't stop crying in my dream. I kept thinking about all the stuff I hadn't done and wanted to do before I died. Not a fun dream to wake up from. My Sunday morning dream was WAY better. I dreamt I was making out with Patrick Sw@yze (younger days) it was pretty hot plus we were at some sort of swimming area and he was wearing a speedo which I don't normally find attractive but he was working it! Ahem moving on.

Needless to say I was dragging my butt today at work. It was a 2 coffee day (yah I'm lame leave me alone). This evening I gave away a pint of my blood. Generous I know but I got cookies out of it. I asked the nurse if I could go to the gym afterwards cause Keith didn't think it was such a good idea. She said that as long as I felt fine and wasn't one of those mamsy pamsy people who faint all the time I would be fine. So I went shopping afterwards to test my strength. I think I may have a problem. A shopping problem. Seriously I went in there to pick up nail polish remover. Guess what I didn't walk out with?

I was a shopping machine. The hubby is gonna kill me...when...I mean if he finds out. I know I have to stop. I don't know what comes over me. I tell myself that I want to lose weight yet I'm still buying clothes. I bought another pair of jeans - in all fairness they were $12. I currently own 3 pairs of jeans (uh minus the ones I bought on the weekend). Out of the 3 I no longer like wearing one of them (too baggy), one of them is still missing the button and my favourite pair are starting to wear out (down there). I also bought 2 tops same style different colors. They were just so cute. I bought a tank to go with one of the tops and it just happens to match the jeans I bought which means that I actually bought a whole new outfit that I am going to hopefully wear tomorow - casual day. Let's see what else did I spend my hard earned money on? Oh yah I bought a cute pair of pj bottoms (penguins) and a cute pink top to wear with it. It says - Who are You and Why are you reading my shirt? Heh. I love it

I also bought not one but 2 bathing suits! They were $20 each! Normally this brand is like $80 or more. I think I may give one to my mom if she likes it and it fits. I wasn't thrilled with it but couldn't pass it up for that price. I also bought a shirt for T. I called her and told her about this sexy red top that looks to be her style. I figure if it doesn't fit or she doesn't like it I can return it. I also bought the hubby a t-shirt that I'm not sure he'll ever wear but I thought it was cute and for $5 I figured it was worth a shot. And then a couple odds and ends - none that included nail polish remover of course. Guess I'll be keeping this purple on for another day. I put it on on Saturday and it had half peeled by Sunday. When I went to remove it last night I didn't have enough remover left and what I did have sucked. So I repainted them and so far they're holding up. Except for the spot that the nurse put the band-aid on my nail after pricking my finger for the iron test tonight - which I passed with flying colors.

Alright it's now 10 after 11 and the hubby warned me I had to be in bed at a decent hour or he would be stern with me or something like that. Who doesn't love a cranky wife?

Tomorrow is back cracking day. I was in pain yesterday and this morning the hubby hugged me in bed a little too hard and made me hurt even more (nothin' dirty!) but then when I was getting ready for work he did this thing where he lifted me off my feet (no easy feat let me tell ya!) and bent me backwards and my back totally felt better. Why am I paying all this money for chiro again? I jest. Sort of.

Oh yah I also bought some new stuff for my ipod this weekend. New earphones which fit my ear! And a little case for my ipod so I can strap it on my arm. I worked out at the gym tonight listening to my ipod for the first time evah and it rocked!

Okay really I'm going to bed now. Time to brush my teeth, wash the face and rip off this annoying band-aid on my arm.

It's good to be back.

(Okay okay one more thing - the whole internet problem? This morning it started mysteriously working all on it's own. We were going to cancel the appt. but I guess the guy showed up and when Keith told him it was working he said that he had run some tests and it was barely working and would crap out on us again very soon. He came in and did some voodoo magic and not only do we have the internet again but we also have a tv that comes in CRYSTAL clear. This makes me SO giddy. It's so nice to pay for something that actually works.

Alright bedtime!

10:19 p.m. - 2007-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen