curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cranky girl

Apparently I can give away a pint of blood and then work out but if it's too cold out then I'm a wimp. That and I took one look in the mirror and seeing my blood shot eyes convinced me to take off my gym clothes and jump back into my pj's. I can be a little wired sometimes after the gym and thus don't go to bed till almost midnight. Excuses I know but that's all I got right now.

The hubby and I had our back cracking tonight. Since the hubby already fixed my problem I really don't notice a difference. But him on the other hand. He's a mess. I may have to put him out to pasture sooner than I thought.

We had dinner at the Swiss. We seem to be doing it on a weekly basis but I'm not complaining. I think I should just write off this week in terms of eating well. Tomorrow at work we're having a valentine's treat day which basically means tons of food - all of the not so good for you variety. That and there seems to be never ending kisses (of the chocolate variety) floating around the office.

I still don't know what our plans are for tomorrow but I do know that the hubby doesn't have anything planned. C'est la vie.

Speaking of the hubby. I kind of felt like strangling him earlier tonight. Here's the sitch. On Sunday he told me that the car blower thingy (very technical I know) was on the fritz. Now my opinion was to get it into the shop asap. His? Wait and see. Oh yes just like the tires. And just like the tires the situation is getting worse. The blower is now making horrific noises when it is turned out and today a weird smell started coming from it. I told the hubby it smells like it's burning and he disagreed. Then after we got out of the car and back in after our appointment he told me that it did smell like burning. The man makes me want to scream. I just wish he would give me more credit about this stuff. He has never owned a car. He barely drove until he got this full time truck gig. I've had a car since 16 granted my dad took care of most of the problems but since we always seemed to buy lemons I've had lots of experience with car problems. I just wish he would listen to me once and a while and maybe just maybe even take my advice!

Okay I am one cranky be-atch I think I'm going to finish watching my girls (Gilmore that is), brush some teeth and then go lay down beside a snoring man and hopefully dream some sweet dreams.

Nite.

10:09 p.m. - 2007-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen