curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A cold by any other name....still sucks.

What a difference a couple of days make. I have been knocked on my tucus by a cold. It came on Wednesday night and it has me in it's throes as I write this. Needless to say I have not been at work since Wednesday either which I must admit has been pretty sweet - except for the whole non stop sleeping and blowing of the nose.

I wrote a scathing entry on V-day while at work but didn't post it. Which turned out to be a very good thing as I was in a wicked mood. Plus I was pretty harsh on the hubby. And I would have felt some tremendous guilt over that entry after coming home to find a gorgous bouqet of flowers, a cute card and a 'picture' of chocolate (since he knows I'm trying to be good). On top of that he also made us an amazing meal. Starting with an appetizer of lobster stuffed mushrooms caps and then moving on to the main course of pasta in alfredo sauce with fresh mussels. So good. To go with this we had a bottle of wine that we drank leisurely through the whole meal and afterwards. It was as if we were real grown ups. We finished the meal with some hot chocolate (my choice) and a few desserts I had brought home from work.

It was towards the end of the night I could feel myself getting stuffier and stuffier. I'm not sure how I got sick but I'm betting it has something to do with giving away a pint of my blood and then working out at the germy gym. Or not. Who knows.

I'm not sure that I want to write about this but I guess I have to. C's mom passed away. The wee hours of Thursday morning. I've spoken to C a few times and she seems to be doing okay but I imagine that's just a front. They won't be having a service for her as per her wishes. I am just so glad C found someone so she doesn't have to go through this all alone.

Well I leave for my parents tomorrow. We're having a surprise party for my mom and sil. I have my sil's gift bought (a relaxation basked I'm putting together) but I'm still up in the air with my mom's. I'm thinking tickets for a play. Even though we've done this before and it doesn't feel original. But I know how much she loves having mom and daughter time. We'll see what I come up.

Okay my nose is a drippin' and it kills from one two many blows so I'm gonna go and see if I can crank a little creativity out of me before my cold takes me hostage once more.

8:19 p.m. - 2007-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen