curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knit one...pearl two?

I love my family, I really do, but by the end of this afternoon I was ready to call it splitsville and head home. There was only 3 kids in the group today but you would have thought it was 20. It's times like this that I ask myself do I really want kids? My niece and nephews are great but they have SO much energy. And I was a little peeved at my 5 year old nephew for opening my mom's gift before she did - man I sound like a whiny sibling eh? Ah well.

The last time we were at my parents was 3 weeks ago. That was the last time we did laundry. Heh. Guess who did a crap load of laundry in less than 24 hours at my parents? Oh yah - we're good for another 3 at least!

I should be knitting right now. Knitting and making food to share tomorrow for our 'knitting lunch wrap up'. We're supposed to have our scarves done (I'm 90% done).

I was kinda blue on the drive home. I'm still not sure why. The sun was shining (even though it was still bloody cold out) and the drive was easy for the most part. I'm feeling a bit better now.

I don't know how I'm going to sleep tonight. For the last few nights I've been going to bed at 1am and getting up around 10. I don't think my boss is gonna be down with that though. May have to chug the whole bottle of cough medicine (drowsy kind of course) before bed. I jest - that stuff tastes like crap!

I'm watching the Am@zing Race. I'm not feeling the love yet. I'm not really keen on the running around part and everyone bitchin' and moanin' to eachother. I like the challenges they make them do.

Oh and my vcr continued to tape my Saturday morning show even though Felicity is over - it's now taping Veronica M@rs - hello new addiction!

My belly hurts from coughing, even though it doesn't seem I've been coughing all that much. I wonder if this would count as ab work?

Alright, enough procrasting, time to knit and make some appetizers (cream cheese, salsa, shredded cheddar mixed together, spread over a tortilla - roll it, wrap it up using saran wrap over night and then when you're ready to eat cut it into inch slices or so. It's a basterdized version of someone else's recipe from a few years ago but it works for me!

Clickety clack.

8:23 p.m. - 2007-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen