curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Nooner (Entry that is)

As I was lying in bed last night not sleeping my mind for some reason started to think about �smokers� and how dumb they are for smoking even though they know how bad it is for them. Then I caught myself. If they�re dumb for slowly killing themselves then I am too. I know I have to lose weight, I know that I already have health issues but am not really doing anything about them � hello high blood pressure! I�m just sort if in denial about it. It doesn�t really �exist� until people bring it up (mainly C and T). I told myself that I have to get smart about this. I am just as a bad as a smoker � if not worse.

So I�m feeling a tad sleep deprived this morning. I was in and out of bed all night. I finally climbed in for the last time at 2am and it was then that I fell asleep. I�m blaming it on the coffee I had around 7 that evening. Today I have this weird floaty head feeling which I was kind of blaming on the sleeping pill I finally took at midnight (that never did work) but Keith said since it�s melatonin it breaks down and comes out of your system when it�s exposed to light (or some such nonsense). Then I start to wonder does this have something to do with my high blood pressure? Am I like one big walking symptom but just choose to be denial? Nah let�s go with the lack of sleep theory!

So last night. T and I visited with C. I was half an hour late cause the hubby forgot I would be taking the car and neglected to go and pick up something for dinner before I had to leave. Being the nice wife that I am I drove him to pick up his Kentucky duck and then dropped him back at home before heading to C�s. C was looking very tired and you could see the sadness etched in her face. You could also tell she had been recently crying. But she held up really well while we were there. We were our usual zany selves, there wasn�t any odd tension or strain between us which I had been a wee bit worried about. All 3 of us normally have a good time together and laugh a lot so I think it was really good for her. At least I�m hoping it was. We didn�t end up leaving her house till almost 10.

I�m blue today. Not emotion wise. Clothes wise. I got my janitor pants on, my Wednesday socks which happen to have blue accents and my new blue top I bought um some time ago. The only thing is the shirt is too large! I guess I was feeling body conscious when I bought this cause really I should have bought a size smaller. I did something I haven�t done in YEARS. I TUCKED my shirt into my pants and sort of �buffed� it out a little. It can�t look worse than it does just hanging all sloppy like on my body. I wonder if I can shrink this pre-shrunk sucker? I�m glad I bought a size smaller than this with the shirt I bought the other night. Even though when I tried it on it felt a little body hugging I�m now glad I went with that than the tent look. Argh!

So as I drove into town last night and gas had jumped up 12 cents! I decided to drive by the station closest to our house and lo behold and it was still �cheap�. It was a zoo! There were cars everywhere and this was 10 at night! There was also a huge tanker truck that I thought for sure was gonna take me and a few cars out as he was backing out without too much concern � I guess he figured we would all move � which we did! I then circled the pumps cause new people were coming in and line jumping. This one vehicle pulled out and I dashed in their spot, jumped out and started to pump gas. That�s when I noticed they had turned around and were now face to face with my car � they had left the spot only to turn around. I guess their gas tank was on the other side of their car and they were re-positioning. Whoops. How was I to know? I felt pretty guilty as I sat there filling my car and they sat in their vehicle watching me. Being the chicken I am I avoided eye contact and got out of there as fast as I could. But hey 12 cents is nothing to sneeze at.

I wore my cute black sally ann coat today. It was -9 when I left the house. As I�m getting ready to walk out the door I suddenly realized how thin the coat was and how thin my sweater underneath was. I asked the hubby if I should perhaps wear my winter jacket as it is technically still winter and was kinda cold out. He said no and told me to get out of there (I was technically running late). He said it was supposed to warm up to +2 today so I would be fine on the walk home and that since I�m a sweaty girl anyway the walk to work would be okay for me. He was right. I was fine. I finally found my cute red/pink scarf I searched everywhere for last week. It was hanging by the front door in a bag. Whoops.

I woke up to a bad dream this morning. I dreamt I cheated on the hubby and only my chiropractor knew (I think she actually set up the tryst). Her assistant (which she doesn�t have in real life) was charging my visa for our visit and then asked me what the other charge was for (I�m hoping it was a dating surcharge and I didn�t actually have to pay a guess to have sex with me!). It was then her assistant went to the computer to look up the charge and I panicked cause the invoice would have said what it was for, I ran to the computer pushed her out of the way and was trying to find the invoice to delete it. I was yelling to Keith to help me delete the info, he started pressing all these buttons and I wasn�t sure what he was doing until the computer crashed. He never asked why I wanted him to do it or what I was doing. It was a very bizarre dream. I felt so guilty and knew I had to tell him. The dream went on from there but that was the part that left the biggest impression on me. Hmmm sometimes I wonder what these dreams really mean?

Well my tummy is a rumbling and I know what that means � lunch time! I�m meeting a friend for lunch. A guy friend. I didn�t tell Keith like I normally do cause it would have been right after I had told him about my �cheating� dream and he doesn�t like the fact I have lunch with this guy as it is so why add fuel to the fire.

My hair is so DRY. I need to deep condition it asap. Alas, it won�t be tonight as I will be swimming with T. I�ll be making it even dryer � booyah.

11:55 p.m. - 2007-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen