curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My weekend (well part of it anyway)

11:42am

May I just say without a doubt I am hating the outfit I have on today. Mostly the pants aren�t working for me. They�re too short which end up making me look pretty lame. I think it�s time to retire them. Just because the pants fit doesn�t mean they look good!

I just ate part of my lunch. The hubby made it. I just had one of the roast beef sandwiches (he made 2 cause it�s on WW bread which is so tiny!). The sandwich was good except he made it with honey mustard rather than my favourite mellow yellow standard stuff � I�m definitely not a food snob eh?

My �plan� to workout and eat great for my weigh in and measurements this Thursday has tanked. Big time. I did not go to the gym once this weekend. And I can�t even talk about the food. I seemed to have fallen off my ww tracking again. Bah.

I�m going out at lunch to try and buy some new flannel sheets. Our fitted sheet has ripped which makes me very sad since I love my flannel sheet set. I should also look at getting a new duvet cover but one thing at a time.

I suddenly have an urge to wear a skirt this week. I wonder if I�ll go with it. I rarely ever wear a skirt to work.

So my weekend. It was nice and long unfortunately I was too tired for most of it to appreciate it. My body clock kept me from sleeping in on Friday but I did manage to laze in bed for most of the morning until the hubby called around noon asking me if I wanted to go out to lunch with him. I forced myself into the shower and was almost ready by the time he got home from work. We finally decided on a little fast food place called Wimp-y�s. And we ate so bad � so bad. After stuffing our faces full of artery clogging food we headed off to shop. Keith bought a gadget for driving that gives him directions � when all was said and done it was $400. And then we decided that we hadn�t spent enough money yet so since we had been looking at video cameras we decided to look a little harder this time. We had found one for about $380 when the sales guy told us about a Sony one he had that was originally $1000 but was on sale for $360 and he would knock it down to $299 for us. Um sold! It�s not brand new and the reason it was marked down was because it has a knick on it and I guess people don�t like buying scratched product (plus it�s a year or two old). It�s not your typical video camera which was actually one of the things that appealed to me.

Lunch time!

2:15

My eyebrows are driving me to distraction. Seriously to distraction.

3:54

I have decided that I might as well write off this month and just start �anew� in March. I just made plans with the hubby to go out for wing night at our favourite joint. It was my suggestion. Well technically it was his. I suggested we go on Thursday but then he reminded me that Survivor is that night (whoops).

Now let me finish the tale of my weekend since I am in major slacker mode right now and I cannot and will not lift one more finger in regards to work!

So Friday after a very fatty lunch with the hubby and then spending oodles of money on new toys we headed home where I pretended to clean while the hubby played with his new toy. I got a call from T letting me know that our drinking/hair dyeing night was on so then I really did kick in with the cleaning. T and I started the night with watermelon martinis and when we were nearly out of mix I suggested a drink that didn�t sound that appealing but one of the d-landers that I read always has is (or did in 2002 as that�s where I�m currently at in her archives!). It�s Malibu rum and diet coke. Oh man. This stuff is dangerous! We only had a couple of diet cokes as I unfortunately hadn�t planned on drinking this new concoction. We didn�t start dyeing our hair until much later than we had planned since T had forgot to pick up hair dye and was unsure about using the blond stuff I had. But we finally decided to split the bottle and do each other�s hair. It is so much easier having someone else dye your hair for you! As our hair dried T suggested that we get ready for the bar � I had been wobbling back and forth as to whether I wanted to trudge out in the cold night�s air to the bar but of course I said yes. And I�m so glad I did! We got to the bar (on foot!) by 11 and spent the next 3 hours dancing and drinking and hanging out with guys T kind of knew. I even got asked to dance twice, although one was a foreign guy who didn�t really talk to me while we danced � T rescued me as we went into the next song. We closed the bar down and then stumbled back home where I took drunken video of us (fully clothed thank you!). It was a very fun night. I think T had been a little down when she first came over but I turned that around!

We didn�t go to bed till nearly 4am and then were up at 9. T left at 10 and I blearily was contemplating going back to bed when Keith got home from work at an unprecedented 10:30. By 12 we were both famished and went out in search of food. Our search was quite lengthy as every place we went to was packed or out of business We finally chose a place that we had both never been to � The Mong-olian Grill. It was SO good. It would have been even better if I wasn�t slightly hungover but still it was excellent. You got to choose your own meat and veggies and watch as they made it in front of you. It was lip smacking good.

Then we headed on over to the candy shop. That place is so cool and I found my new favourite chocolate bar there � too bad it�s so expensive cause it�s imported!

Well it�s quittin� time here at work so I shall post this and maybe finish the update later � cause really my weekends aren�t that exciting!

4:32 p.m. - 2007-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen