curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's always time for a martini!

Well T and I have reached an all new low. I thought it couldn't get any worse than last week - when we skipped the pool and went in the swirlpool instead. This week we didn't even make it to the pool! That may be my fault. Before swimming I went to the mall to buy a pair of shoes I thought were still on sale as it turns out the sale ended but another had started and the shoes were still on sale so I bought them. Then I made the fateful mistake of going in to Winna's. Racks and racks of reduced clothing. Let me tell you, it is no easy feat to try clothes on over a bathing suit - especially a tankini! I called T and told her about the mega sale and she was strong and said that she would meet me at the pool. 20 minutes later as I was getting ready to leave she called and said the pool was packed, she couldn't even find a spot to park - fate was intervening - she joined me at the mall. We spent another hour trying on clothes. I walked out with 3 pairs of pants (1 jeans and 2 cord type pants - the cords were $7 each!), one pair of shoes (that I've been eyeing for months now) and a cheap ring for $3 in which I got a free cute bag that I know I will use for work when the whether is nicer. Not too bad but still I guess nothing spent would have been best of all...but really what fun is that?

I never did finish my weekend update and really it's not interesting enough to do so! Suffice to say I was a cranky girl Sunday morning due to only a few hours sleep - I had become over tired and could not sleep for the life of me.

I'm all scratched up from the security tags they put on the clothes. He he.

Monday night the hubby and I had a spontaneous date night. We had dinner at our favourite wing place then later that evening we saw a movie - the bridge to tara bithia - not to give anything away but I cried like a baby during the last half hour of the movie.

I have done very very poorly in both eating and exercising. Probably the worst I have done in months. I almost feel as if I'm sabatoging myself and there's no good reason for it (that I know of!). I think it's just so easy to get off track and that much harder to get back on. I am now using our vacation in April to motivate me for the month of March. We're toying with what to do but I know we will go somewhere and I want to feel more comfortable in my skin (which I do when I work out and eat healthy even if I don't lose weight I still feel better). So tomorrow is going to be the day I kick my butt BACK into gear and get on track (again).

Getting back on track will not involve going to my all women's gym closest to my house as it will be closed. For good. They apparently shut down the gym with only a few weeks notice to clients and staff. Nice. Asses. Now I will have no choice but go to the super gym which I do like but is so crowded all the time it's ridiculous. And no I will not use that as an excuse not to go - I swear!

Tomorrow is our first Survivor night! My belly dance class ended last Thursday and will be starting up next week (nice break I know) but I will be attending the Tuesday classes instead. T is supposed to be coming over for dinner. I say supposed to cause nothing is for certain with that girl!

I got a little mad at the hubby today. As you may know my eyebrows have been driving me insane so finally I made an appt at lunch the only catch being the hubby would have to come pick me up and take me since I wouldn't have time to walk home and get the car etc. He reluctantly agreed and was a tad cranky when I saw him. Even lunch didn't really improve his mood. On the way back to work I asked him to stop so I could get a tim's. He wasn't too happy but complied. While I was getting out of the car he started to move forward. After I got my coffee I asked him about it and he said the guy behind us was getting impatient - so rather than wait 2.5 seconds he tried to rush his wife along in a not so safe way. As he dropped me off at work I made sure he knew I was not happy with him.

I came home to dinner made and all our dishes done. I also told the hubby that he has got to be less cranky with me. I don't take my crankiness out on him (often) so he should do the same. We'll see if my chat made a difference.

Well it's definately time to hit the hay. First I have to do a little shuffling of the new items I bought - I don't like to make it too obvious to the hubby when I buy new stuff. But before any of that I gotta get myself a tum's as the crantini I had tonight is killin' me!

11:14 p.m. - 2007-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen