curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There�s a lot of Sexy being thrown around in this here entry

2:45 pm

Okay I �get� that people who live out of town have to drive home in really unpleasant weather conditions, I really do get that. What I don�t get is the fact that after a probably unpleasant drive home that may take longer than expected these people will get to sit all snuggly in their after work clothes, sitting on their couches munching on pre-dinner snack food such as popcorn or chips and watch some good ol� afternoon tv. Meanwhile schleps like me who live too close work who only have to physically battle the elements outside while walking in the storm do not get said luxury. Me? Bitter? Nah! What ever would give you that idea? But I may just be a little bit pouty.

Needless to say it�s starting to look like a ghost town around here. Of course rather than going home directly after work I made a hair appointment instead! The girls there are really going to love me! I�m thinking they may end up closing early as well so we�ll see.

I stepped on the scale again this morning and was not too shocked to see I went up but I was shocked to see that it was only ounces and not even a pound! It seems I can maintain this weight no matter how bad I eat. Okay that�s probably not true but trust me I am grateful the scale was as kind as it was this morning. I also did the measurements which really didn�t change from last month but I also had the pleasure as I was entering them on my little homemade chart of seeing my measurements from a year ago this month as well. Not as much progress as I would have liked but I guess any progress is good progress!

It�s funny, I�m sitting here answering phones (cause the phone people have left � grrrr) and it�s funny watching every one who�s left scurry around and you can tell we�re all hoping the same thing- that someone will officially close the office! We did get a ray of hope for tomorrow as our manager before she left for home as well told us to call in and listen to our voicemail tomorrow before coming in. We have never had a �snow day� since I�ve been here so I�m really not holding my breath. But it�s nice to dream.

The battery on my cell is dying, good timing. Not that I�d be using it but I like to have it available to me in case the hubby needs to contact me.

So I�m looking quite cute today. I�m wearing a pair of the new black pants that I bought last night for $7. I have a confession. Remember how I said I bought 2 pairs of pants for $7 � well they are the exact same pair � color and everything. After trying on the first pair and finding them so comfy and so wickedly hot on me I couldn�t resist buying another pair when I saw them sitting on the rack mocking me. So yah. Along with my black pants I am wearing my baby blue shirt that is also very cute. I unfortunately am wearing my light blue sweater over it right now that doesn�t quite match the shirt but I am wearing it out of necessity since it�s frickin� freezing in my corner of the world er workspace.

I think my v8 tropical splash is giving me heart burn. Lord I�m old.

I bought a bag of smart food (cause I�m addicted) and a diet coke. I figure that if I have to wait around for my hair appointment after work I may get a bit peckish and could snack on my goodies. I was also kind of hoping to snack on it this afternoon. But as luck would have it I am way too full from the chili I had at lunch to even consider snacking! Hmm maybe the chili is the cause of my indigestion and not the v8 � that would make more sense.

Oh I almost forgot the piece de resistance to my outfit this morning! I wore my sexy black pointy boots with my new pants and they look smokin� together! Seriously smokin�. I haven�t worn these boots at work before and I gotta say I�ve been getting a lot of compliments. Me like.

3:45

So I had a very d�oh moment this morning. I was sitting here at my little work computer not wanting to get on with the work day so I procrastinated by moisturizing my hands. The only thing is I couldn�t get the pump to work, it had locked itself. I tried several attempts and then finally when I was holding the bottle with the spout twisted towards me I pushed down on the handle and lo and behold it worked � yup it moisturized my shirt! It was such a classic move I could do nothing but laugh and then of course curse cause I don�t� want a grease stain on my cute blue top!

35 minutes to go. I think I can make it. I think I�m going to head over to the salon and maybe hope they had a cancellation and can fit me in sooner. Otherwise I shall sit on their sofa and read a booki (that I also bought at lunch cause I was thinking that far ahead) and maybe snack while I wait for my turn. Only I would need a haircut this bad in the middle of an ice storm!

4:13 p.m. - 2007-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen