curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Denied

I stayed at work last night till about 4:45 and even though I had debated about going over for my hair appointment closer to 5:30 I had this gut feeling I should go over sooner. Good thing. They were just closing. They had called and left a message on my home phone letting me know they were closing early due to the bad weather. My favourite instructor was there and turned back on the computer to make me an appointment for today � even though I told her not to bother and I would just call in and rebook it later. But since she likes me she insisted. I had told her that the other lady had said it was booked so it was okay if she couldn�t find anything. But again, she likes me. She squeezed me in for 5 today but told me to call just in case the office was closed because of the weather.

Last night Survivor night went on as planned. Apparently a little freezing rain doesn�t keep T away. I think it was mostly the swimming that had her go out, it seems she swims at her mom�s pool almost every night. Since I�m around the corner and she drives a hard core truck she didn�t really have to worry about the weather too much.

We watched, we ate (leftovers cause who wants to cook during a storm?) and then T left for the night. Keith ended up going to bed around 10 or so while I stayed up until about 11. I thought about staying up late and playing that game of let�s pretend a snow day will really happen.

I awoke when my alarm went off and pretty much jumped out of bed (mostly cause my bladder was swearing and cursing at me) but also to call the office. Nothing. No message on my voicemail. I reluctantly got ready for work and then around 7:25 decided to call my voicemail again�..wait I had a message! A message from my boss! Telling me that our receptionist wouldn�t be in today. F*CK! Like am I brain dead? Of course she wouldn�t be in. She doesn�t make it in during good weather days why would she make it in when half the city was closed?! Stupid boss. So I trudged to work and then did a wee bit more cursing while I sludged through mountains of slush � who needs dry socks?

Half of the office didn�t make it in � I suspect they didn�t want to make it not because they couldn�t. Their loss, the office is open thus it�s a vacation day for them! Suckers. I shortly got an email from the hubby telling me that my salon had called to let me know they were closed for the day. I am denied a haircut so of course my bangs have taken on a life of their own. Bah. The weather has been wonky all day. Sunshine and lollypops and then the next thing you know it�s a freakin� blizzard out � rinse and repeat for the whole entire day.

I did get the hubby to meet me for lunch though which was pretty cool. At first he was squawking cause it was stormy out but then by the end of our conversation the sun had come back out and he had no excuse. We had some Chinese which was kind of sub par. I was a little disappointed I must admit. But of course that didn�t stop me from eating like a pig. I also got some wontons for dessert which turned out to be free of charge and the best part of the meal � sweet.

I did not make it to the gym last night and I was pretty dang disappointed with myself so I polished off a bag of chips. Yah I am serious. I�m really hoping to get my act together tonight and go. Although I really do know in my heart of hearts it most likely will not happen. You see the hubby is off for a few days meaning he is actually awake when I am and going to sleep when I am as well. When this happens all of my good intentions fly out the window. Plus he has warned me that I shall be a work widow for the rest of the month starting Monday as he is booked solid for all of March. This kind of fills me with glee at the prospect of actually getting to the gym! Of course it also sucks not seeing the hubby except for rare stolen hours together for a whole month.

I don�t know how he does it and it really does chafe my butt but my hubby looks so damn cute sometimes I just want to fawn all over him. He doesn�t try and this is what bugs me. He puts on a pair of plain black pants, an old black t-shirt and just looks so yummy. He even had a 2 or 3 day growth going and it still made him look delicious. I guess I should be happy with this but at the same time it makes me pissy cause life doesn�t work like that for me!

Last night while searching for a password in my hotmail account I came across old correspondence from the hubby and it was one of those �ah� moments. No words of love but he was just so cute and so excited to see me. The good ol� days.

I made the classic mistake this morning of putting on freshly laundered jeans (no that was not my mistake) and having them fit nice and snugly so I decided to go without a belt (read: couldn�t find my belt and didn�t feel like looking for it). That mistake was realized by the time I got to work. Luckily they�re not hanging off me like normal (sniff) so I guess I can�t really complain (too much).

40 minutes left of this place and then it�s hello weekend. I kind of hate living for the weekends but there you have it. We have no plans that I know of. I�m sure we�ll spend money on something or other. I kind of like the idea of having no plans. We would be going up to my parents for my mom�s b-day this weekend but they�re going to be super busy. Surprisingly I still feel somewhat guilty about not going?! I�m thirsty. Real thirsty. But I�m not at my desk so I don�t have my good ol� 2 litre water bottle which I haven�t been drinking at all this week btw.

I think time is going backwards now. No seriously.

So last night at 8:45 fifteen minutes before Survivor ended the phone rings. Everyone who know me knows I heart Survivor and thus would not call me during this hour. It was S. I thought she knew well turns out not so much. Nah, actually she called for a very good reason. While she was watching Survivor and flipping channels during a commercial she saw something on tv that she knew would excite me � Michael is coming to NF in May! Of course at the most inopportune time cause the hubby will be working and has already said no. I am going to have to give this some thought and see what I can do � this cannot happen!

So I missed the last 15 minutes of Survivor � luckily I�ve come to expect the unexpected and now tape it regardless if I watch it or not. Yes, I am that good.

Yah, I don�t know what�s up with me either.

Oh! Hey look it�s storming�.again. 15 minutes to go.

I think I shall go post this now and drink down the yucky water I finally went and got (the water on this floor sucks for some reason).

Peace out.

4:17 p.m. - 2007-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen