curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where there's smoke....

So at about 4am this morning the hubby and I awoke to the smell of smoke. I began to plan my escape outfit in my head while we looked for the source of the smoke. We looked out our bathroom window and saw plumes of smoke coming from a building about a block away. We have been leaving our bathroom window open a crack and the wind was blowing in our direction. We went back to bed trying to figure out where the fire was exactly and finally about 5 we decided to get up and walk over there. Yah we're crazy like that. The walk-by was pretty uneventful as the police had the area all blocked off so we really couldn't see much. By 5:30 we were back in bed.

The hubby and I sat here earlier today and tried to figure out what we did last Sunday. It was quite funny. For the life of us we could not remember what we did and of course I didn't document Sunday in this here diary! But rest assured we did finally remember. We ate out a lot last weekend. Especially as opposed to this one in which we didn't eat out at all!

Our weekend was pretty quiet and I did not mind it one bit. Friday we were each in our world until finally hunger drove us back together to figure out what we wanted to eat. We finally ended up going out and grabbing the fixings for taco salad.

Saturday we again spent the day in our own little worlds, the hubby played a new game he had bought while I stayed in the bedroom reading while lounging in bed which I adore. Around 3pm I made a decision to go to the gym and rather than give myself time to talk myself out of it I jumped out of bed, hopped into my gym clothes and headed out the door (I truely shocked myself). Once back home the hubby and I again headed out to shop for food but this time we shopped for the week (an exciting Saturday night I know). Once done spending all our money on food we headed home to make us some fajitas! Tasty. I also had 2 or maybe 4 drinks of my new fave drink malibu rum and d coke. We ate and watched some tv. By 10:30 I could barely keep my eyes open and by 11:30 we were in bed - geriatric indeed.

After waking up for the second time this morning I again resumed my slacking off and did a whole bunch of nothing until 4pm at which time I again went to the gym (two days in a row - I am on fire!). This evening my younger brother called to remind me to call my mom as today is her b-day. For the record I remembered but was waiting to call her until I knew she would be home. I was a little cranky with my brother as I was taking out my crankiness on him that was aimed at the hubby as he was STILL playing his computer game when I got back from the gym at 6. I felt bad and I hope that I stopped being cranky before my brother noticed. I then called my mom and wished her a happy b-day.

Since then I have done dishes (a lot of them), cooked my chicken for my lunch this week and vegged out in front of the computer (finally) and watched my shows.

Now I must go make my salad for lunch tomorrow and then convince myself it's time to sleep!

But before I go I have to mention what has been making me heart sick all weekend. I lost my heart necklace the hubby gave me for our first anniversary. I am so upset over this. I normally hang it up in the bathroom or our bedroom when I take it off but sometimes I'm lazy and just leave it wherever I am. I have looked almost everywhere and I am delaying looking the rest of the places cause if I don't find it I am going to be devestated. I can't even let myself think of that possibility.

'K I'm outta here.

10:46 p.m. - 2007-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen