curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stranded

Well I won't be going to the gym tonight and really this excuse is pretty much air tight.

Since 12 o'clock this afternoon up until moments ago I have spent the day worrying about my hubby. His current route this week takes him out to the country and with the crazy weather we have been having they have been having road closures left right and centre. The hubby at first was stuck in a small town about 45 minutes from here. The police wouldn't let anyone on the highway. Eventually the hubby left the town and managed to get himself stuck in a ditch - in the middle of nowhere. Not dressed appropriately for -20 weather. His cell phone battery nearly dead. His truck running low on gas. Hello anxiety attack (me not him).

Since the roads were closed he couldn't call for a tow truck plus the tow trucks were backed up anyway. His parents live close to where he was so he called his mom but the roads were too bad for her to drive on. Finally 5 hours later a plow was driving by and pulled him out. He barely made it to the closest town but that was enough so that his parents could pick him up and bring him back to their place. Suddenly that necklace I lost doesn't seem so important. Trinkets can be replaced. People can't. I don't mean to be melodramatic but I have a very stubborn hubby and I could see him finally resigning himself to walk to the nearest farm (near dark of course) and then get lost in some blizzard. I shudder just thinking about it.

At home I used my pent up anxiety to clean our bedroom which is the only good thing out of all this.

It feels weird to sit here and know the hubby won't be coming home tonight. I don't like it. I'm hoping the roads will be open tomorrow but the weather is supposed to get worse not better.

I'm trying the new crispy delights with chocolate and they taste like crap. The only thing that makes them palatable is the chocolate.

So yah since my car is miles away at the truck yard the gym is out. I guess I could have called a cab and went and got my car but since I don't know when the hubby will be home tomorrow that would be a dumb thing to do. Plus? I am in for the night. I have my pj's on and everything.

I have rescheduled my hair appt for tomorrow - half an hour before work ends - booyah. They better not cancel because of the weather either! Plus any other night I would have chosen for my hair cut I would have had to ruin my 'do' by working out or swimming. But tomorrow is belly dancing so this works out perfectly - unless of course they make my hair look stupid which is a possibility caue it's a learnin' school.

A'ight obviously I am a tad bored. I think I shall go read some diary's until I get the energy to put the food away and make my lunch for tomorrow.

I miss my hubby.

Yah I'm a sap. G'night.

7:59 p.m. - 2007-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen