curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Expired? What does that mean?

9:30 am

Drugs are GOOD. Apparently even expired ones. I woke up sneezing and sniffling this morning and this has carried over into my morning at work. People are asking me if I am sick. I don�t think so even though I�m starting to feel a wee bit run down. Luckily I found some expired meds in my desk for sinus congestion and runny nose and voila the stuff still works! Yee-haw. Although now I don�t sound nice and sickly on the phones so no more sympathy for me.

I do still feel tired but that�s my fault. I was playing the single girl lifestyle last night. I stayed on the computer as long as my little heart desired and then I decided to do one of my yoga dvd�s and it felt so good to stretch and bend and it was just wunderbar. By that time it was after 10 so I had to get my butt in gear and I made my lunch for today and then got ready for bed. But rather than sleep I decided to paint my toe nails and then of course my fingers wanted in on the action so I painted them too. By the time all was said and done it was 11:30 when I turned out the light. Yes my bad.

The hubby called this morning. He�s not having a good morning. His truck now won�t start. Poor boy. He�s gonna be one pooped hubby by the time he gets home � which better be tonight! I did enjoy sleeping by myself but I would have sacrificed the sleep of the dead to have him snoring and hogging the bed beside me. It must be love.

It�s cold today. Very. We apparently broke a record. Go us. I wore my contacts cause I�m getting my hair cut and I like to see what they�re doing. But with this kind of cold I�m getting and the tiredness that�s trying to take me down I�m not sure it�s such a good idea. As long as they don�t begin to dry out on me I think I should be fine.

2:45 pm

Thank goodness today is hair cutting day. My bangs are in full on rebellion mode. The last few days I have been blow drying them in hopes to make them appear �straight� and not go the cute curly-cue route they like to go. Today it sort of back fired as the bangs then decided to curl under � one big curl. It is as bad as it sounds. Here�s hoping after today I have bangs I don�t have to be ashamed of. It seems that the shorter they are the better they look!

I still haven�t found my necklace and I know what I said yesterday but I�m still bummed over it. To punish myself I will not allow any other necklace to go around my neck. Severe I know but definitely called for.

I barely ate any of my lunch today � this worries me. I alternated between �feeling� hungry and wanting nothing to do with food. I ate part of my salad in a piece of pita I brought and that was it. Very strange indeed. So unlike me. I better not be coming down with something. My expired pills are starting to wear off but good thing I have more! Don�t want to be all drowsy for my hair appointment. Especially if I start to do the head-bob not a safe move around a scissor wielding student!

It�s gotten hot in the office. I guess enough people complained about how cold it was and now I�m boiling! I�m wearing my long pink sweater with a white undershirt underneath � I�m contemplating tearing off the sweater and just wearing the undershirt but I think that would get me called into the boss� office. On another note I�ve had a lot of people tell me how great this color looks on me. Even with my sick eyes I guess I�m still �workin� it.

Oh look it�s only minutes away from my quittin� time � time to go get a new �do� or at least maintain the current one!

3:44 p.m. - 2007-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen