curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Dreams and Hair...and other stuff

Morning ramblings:

In my quest to leave early today due to the fact that I was almost out of milk and had no desire to fight my way through the pile of dirty dishes to have a bowl of cereal I decided to leave early and stop at tim�s and feed my old addiction of a coffee and a muffin for breakfast. How early did I leave? Well let see, every morning I have been leaving 5 minutes late thus making me late for work. Today in my quest to leave early � I left at the time I should normally be leaving in order to make it to work on time!

I had a decision to make when I was walking by the mall that held my beloved tim�s � be on time for work (!) and skip breakfast or be my regular 5 minutes late (if not more) and go in. Well, they DO say breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Yup coffee and a muffin won by a landslide! And of course the line I picked was moving nice and fast until I was 2 people away from the front � then the woman handed the tim�s girl the dreaded �list� and asked for it to be rung in �separately�. But of course. I was my normal 5 minutes late but am now happily munching on my oh so good but oh so bad for me chocolate chip muffin and most excellent coffee!

I decided at the last minute this morning to grab a few odds and ends to go with my left over lunch but also decided to forego my back pack and instead used my very small purse which left me carrying a lot of things to work. This would have been fine except of course for the coffee and muffin I had to add. By the time I got to work I was hot and tired and pretty cranky. I�ve since recovered thanks.

So I think my obsession regarding my lost necklace has turned �obsessive� if you will. I spent an hour before bed last night searching for my necklace � even going so far as to move furniture! Then while I�m lying in bed my mind was trying to think of every conceivable place where it could be. I could not sleep while my mind was still busy �looking� for my necklace. It�s like a memory game right now. I�m trying to remember the last time I wore it and what I was doing etc. I had my second dream last night that I found my necklace. Last time it was given to me I believe (found by someone else) but this time I was the one who found it � beside the kitchen sink. It�s not there btw. Not sure if my mind was trying to give me clues with that one or not but if it is could it be a bit more specific?

Speaking of dreams. I had a doozie this morning that has me scratching my head and going �what the hell?�. I dreamt I was with my first ex and he was all flirty and then sexual and then next thing I know I�m making out with him. And just when we�re about to do the deed I stop him and start freaking out about what I�m doing and saying that I can�t cheat on Keith � our marriage means too much to me and I can�t have him lose his trust in me (too late I think but hey it�s a dream). Then a girl walks into the room, my ex�s ex and she�s all bitchy towards me and finally I snap on her just as my ex�s sister walks into the room. I can tell she�s disappointed in me and I try and explain but stop because it�s useless and there�s no point cause it is what it is. I just woke up feeling so terrible and guilty and then so thankful that it was just a dream. I really really wish I knew the interpretations of dreams. I know they have deeper meanings but I just suck at finding deeper meanings in anything!


Afternoon ramblings:

Well I did get my hair cut after work and�the verdict is still out. She made really short layers in my hair � so short that they�re quite noticeable which I�m not used to. Plus it�s just that much shorter that I can�t pull it back. I had to go over and buy some gel at lunch for a lot of money let me tell ya cause I cannot find my curly gel stuff that I bought from them ages ago. (Hmmm a lot of stuff has gone missing lately�coincidence? I think not). Anywho they did their old trick of straightening my hair after they cut it so I can never tell what it will look like. But everyone at belly dancing got a kick out of it. Although the girl put this root stuff in it which gives it height and it made me kind of look like I had helmut hair as in hard and high. Not the best look for me!

I�m torn about what to do tomorrow. It�s Survivor night but a gang of girls are going to dinner and a movie. I haven�t committed yet. I told them I would have to check the situation with T since Keith will be sleeping anyway.

Speaking of the hubby, I finally have him back at home! Or at least I did up until 5am but his snoring and hogging of the bed drove me insane and I loved every minute of it! I didn�t get home till 9 just as he was going to bed (he had been home a whopping hour!). Poor guy was so tuckered out but I couldn�t stop smothering him with kisses and yapping his ear off.

Well it�s one of those days when I feel I could update forever but it�s time to kick it out of here so I�ve got to dash. Tonight is swim night and I think T and I just may swim this time!

4:23 p.m. - 2007-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen