curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's Ms Sassy to you!

I need a massage - badly. And I'm really trying to make it happen tomorrow - let's hope it's in the cards.

So tonight. Where did I just come back from? The movies or T's? Yesterday when I met up with T to swim I casually mentioned the 'movie dilema' she immediately yelled at me that she had already went grocery shopping and we were having Survivor at her place damn-it. She yelled cause we were swimming and that's the only way we hear eachother over the people around us! So, Survivor it was! I felt a little bad about not attending movie night with the girls at work but now that we got our Survivor nights up and running again how can I say no?

Surprisingly T and I actually swam yesterday! For more than 5 minutes! Something like 25 or 30! We then of course went in the swirl pool which was crazy busy - it's like people take their kids to the pool just to go in the swirl pool where they let them 'play' to their hearts content even if it means annoying every other person in the pool with them! Yah it's a HUGE beef of mine if you couldn't tell. It scares me cause I seem to be anti kid more and more. Best not to think about it right now.

T and I got out when the whistle went off and T's towel was missing. Not sure if someone took it by accident or just took it. I'm just really thankful they didn't take mine and not because mine was better but because we keep the key attached to my towel! Now I'm going to be super paranoid - stupid people who steal!

We then went for our martinis and they were SO good. The girl who made them was new (to us) and I don't know what she did but they were so tasty! Unfortunately she sucked at customer service. Can't win them all I guess. T then had to drive me home since Keith wasn't home when I had to leave for swimming - poor guy has worked insane hours this week. He comes home, eats, stays awake for maybe an hour and then it's bed. Not a good week.

My hair was much better today with the expensive gel I bought. Sassy. One guy at work even asked me if I had got a perm! I hope that was a compliment! My hair tends to go really curly when it's a certain length and I add gel. I was also rockin' my outfit too.

I'm not sure what I'm going to do tomorrow yet. I asked the hubby when my car would be back in the truck yard (it gets driven around a lot on this route) and he thinks it should be back around 8am. I'm going to try and call my massage therapist first thing tomorrow and see if she can squeeze me in and I'm even thinking of going for an hour massage! Here's a hopin' she can fit me in!

Besides that my day is pretty much wide open. I think I'm gonna leave it that way for now. No point in making maybe plans at this point. Plus....I'm tired.

I had that awkward situation where I loaned someone money and I think they forgot about it. If it's a few dollars I can deal (although I will never forget) but this was over 50 bucks. It's my belly dance teacher. I remembered at class on Tuesday but I just couldn't think of a casual way to bring it up and I didn't want it to look like I had been thinking about it non-stop which I sort of had been all during class! So I finally emailed her yesterday and was aiming for casual when I mentioned I forgot to get the money she owed me when I saw her on Tuesday but if she wanted she could keep it and it would be part of my payment for a function we're having in May. A funtion I'm dancing at but I still have to pay to go to which is very odd now that I'm thinking about it. I still haven't heard from her and it's driving me crazy! Did she forget all about it and is wracking her brain? I don't know but just answer the stupid email already - gah!

Alright time to hit the hey, this Survivor girl is tired. Must have been that Immunity Challenge - yah I'm a dork!

11:24 p.m. - 2007-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen