curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Even with sore feet I'm a happy girl

Girls are silly. We just are. I wore a pair of boots around all day that are super cute but are just that teeny tiny bit too small. OUCH! But when I had chances to change them I kept them on. Hello blister, welcome to the family.

So anywho let's get on with the update shall we? Yesterday my plans for a massage totally crashed hard when I called my therapist gal and she was booked - solid. Bloody hell. The plan came crashing down around me. Then I was left with the 'what now' dilemma? Do I sit around all day (it was 10 when I called) or do I step up and make the best of the day? Surprisingly I didn't choose the first option - even though after watching the View on depression it made me oddly sleepy (?). But I got dressed, grabbed my ipod and headed out the door to get my car. The walk to my car was about half an hour but it was such a beautiful day it didn't even feel like a chore. I finally made it to my car only to find it running empty on gas (bad hubby!) so my first stop was to fill 'er up. While there I ran in to Keith's old boss and we had a good chat about Keith and his bad luck with these truck routes and my flex days (woo).

After that I headed off to parts unknown as I had no plans whatsoever. One of my first stops was to wash my car - for the first time in months. It felt good to see it so clean, even if it was only for a short while. My second was the movie store where I walked out with nuthin', then I drifted over to tim's to get my fix. While standing in line I was behind a couple of garbage men who were talking to eachother about their day and it was the weirdest thing cause I totally understood what they were talking about! I wish I was an outspoken person sometimes. I just wanted to intervene and say hey my brother and ex were garbage men! Everything you guys said I have heard a hundred times! But I didn't. Instead I stood there trying to hide my laughter as they were griping to eachother about their crazy day. Of course I wasn't laughing so much when I got home later that day to find my garbage not picked up. I called the city as it was only my garbage not picked up - I think there was some vehicles parked in front of the house but that still shouldn't have stopped them. The lady told me she would send someone over to pick it up. I knew they wouldn't though. The guys at tim's had been talking about how they were ALL done for the day and what an easy day it had been. Oh the irony.

After tim's I went to my car and sat in it for a while. I really couldn't think of where I wanted to go. I knew I didn't want to spend too much money and I knew I didn't want to go home yet. It was too nice a day. First I went to the bulk barn and bought a few things (chocolate covered pretzels are the most amazing treats - if only I had thought of marketing them many years ago when I used to buy pretzels and chocolate and eat them together - d'oh!). After that I went into the dollar store and surprisingly only bought about $5 worth of stuff. I was headed back home when on a whim I headed to the GT boutique where I spent the next hour and half browsing and then of course eventually bought stuff. I spent $50 which all things considered wasn't that bad. I bought a few essential items, part of a b-day gift and a few non essential items. I was back home by 3:30.

The hubby again had more truck troubles - something to do with the breaks that wasn't his fault at all. But it delayed him from ending his day when he thought it would. By the time he got home at 6 I had dinner all prepared for him (yah I rock). After dinner I had to do a quick clean of the kitchen and the rest of the apartment as C had texted me earlier in the day asking if was okay if she could stop by around 7. My first thought was that she had news - engaged, pregnant - something! But it turns out she really just came for a visit! It seems that she realized for the last year and a half while caring for her mom she was never far from home in case she needed her so she's starting to try and visit friends again. It was a nice visit. We sat around and chatted, somehow ended up looking at photos on our computer and then she left around 9.

I then watched a movie I had rented (Holiday - yah it's not released till next week but my small variety store guy puts them out before he's allowed - heh). It wasn't bad, better than I thought it would be. After that it was all I could do to stay awake so I headed to bed and the hubby eventually followed (he didn't have to work so he was a happy camper).

This morning we were up by 9:30 and we decided to check out the farmer's market since it's 1 block away and we never go there - in fact it was Keith's first time. We spent about $20 on odds and ends. We then spent the rest of the day going here and there, buying this and that (including a stop at a small yuppie grocery store) and eventually ending the day with bowling. We played 4 games in an hour - kind of insane - but fun. I'm not even sure who won the games. I know I won the first and Keith won the last but I'm not sure about the middle two. On the way home we rented a couple of movies for the night (only got to watch one cause the hubby is tres tired). We started it a little late cause the hubby and I spent a while on the internet looking up prices of trips. We're hoping to book something this week for April. As usual I won't get excited until we hit that submit button for our trip!

A'ight I think I've bored everyone (including myself) enough for one night. Plus I'm a wee bit tuckered out from our day of fun. I'm also feeling a little bit ill. I ate a lot of crap today. Will I ever learn? Probably not. Cause what fun would that be?!

10:41 p.m. - 2007-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen