curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's a Winner?!

Morning Musings:

Monday Morning. Let me put it this way. Black socks � blue pants. Need I say more? I didn�t think so.

I am one cranky lady today and for whatever reason I am making sure everyone around me knows this. People are actually kind of shocked when I tell them that I�m feeling cranky. They are actually saying stuff like, �but you�re always happy�. It�s good to know I put on a decent fa�ade most days. Nah, truth is, I am normally happy or at least I convince myself enough to convince others. It�s only on days like these where getting out of bed is next to impossible, and putting your lunch together feels like a monstrous task and forget about getting out of the house on time. It�s days like these when I�m not particularly happy to be here.

If I feel this tired I can only imagine what Keith must feel like.

Afternoon Musings:

I think I�m going to have to shake up my routine cause I can not remember the last time I showed up to work on time. It just seems that no matter how gung-ho I am to be on time every day turns into the same routine. My alarm goes off at 6:50. I hit the snooze (9 minutes), the alarm goes off again and I turn on the radio. I normally lay there anywhere from 10 minutes to 20 minutes. On good days I know what I�m going to wear (this almost never happens) and I have my lunch all made the night before (I slipped out of that habit a while back). This means that if I get up at 7:20 I have 25 minutes to shower, get dressed, make my lunch, eat a bowl of cereal and head out the door. This does not leave time for doing the hair or putting on any kind of make up. Needless to say every morning I am heading out the door at 7:50 and arriving at work at 8:05 if not a couple of minutes later if my legs are refusing to co-operate. But I should really figure something out cause arriving late every day is soon going to become a little too noticeable.

My headache is back. Probably tiredness. Who knows? Hopefully it�s not chiro related cause my appointment isn�t till the end of the month. Yesterday my upper back was pretty sore and Keith did that thing where he lifts me slightly off my feet (probably killing his back in the meantime!) and it actually worked � we both heard my back crack and it felt better. If a chiropractor ever read this I bet they would be shuddering.

I had enough time to walk up to tim�s today to get a coffee at lunch. I won! I finally won something � it was a coffee but I don�t care I won!

I�m also trying to find some workout routines that will not only challenge me (but not kill me!) but will help keep me motivated in going to the gym. I find too many reasons and excuses to avoid the gym. I must stop this.

Last night while writing my entry I was going back and forth looking at other stuff, reading diary�s etc. Then when I went to log off the computer and go to bed I realized I hadn�t finished my entry so rather than not post the entry I just posted it as is. I doubt anyone noticed that but just thought I�d clear that up anyway.

A�ight it�s quittin� time!

4:37 p.m. - 2007-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen