curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Occupation?

Just when you thought you were looking pretty good, you get to work, look in the mirror and find you look like a nurse! This is fine if you are a nurse � I am not. I�m wearing my blue comfy scrub pants with my mud green t-shirt (I was going to say baby puke green but that�s just wrong). To help along this look I am also wearing my white comfy keds. Total nurse. And just to make the look complete my hair is totally defying me these days and refuses to curl how I want it to. I think I realized my mistake this morning. I am letting my hair get too dry before putting gel in it. Apparently 5 minutes in a towel is too much time for my hair. Finicky hair. It�s days like these I wish I could just finish off the nurse look and throw my hair up in a pony tail. I am going to mention next time I get my hair cut that I would like my layers a little more gradual. It feels too choppy which is okay if my hair is working little it should be but alas it normally has a mind of it�s own.

So I made it to the gym last night. This surprised me greatly. I was being tested you see. Just as I was getting ready to leave it starts freezing rain! I didn�t let that stop me and what do you know by the time I got out to my car the rain had stopped � that�s how I knew I was being tested. I spent a few hours on the computer before I left looking up exercise info and actually signed up for a free site that helps people achieve their goals (at least that�s what they say). This site was recommended to me way back when but being the procrastinator I am I didn�t start investigating it till now. I�m going to give this site about a month and if I find I really like it and it�s useful then I�m gonna cancel my WW membership which I don�t use all that much but still pay for each month. Fingers crossed.

I�m a little sore today. I found this workout routine for the treadmill that �challenges� you and um yah it challenged me and then some. I nearly keeled over after the first 2 minutes and had to alter it to, ahem, my level. But still it was quite the workout.

I thought I would be ko�d last night when I went to bed as I hadn�t slept so well Sunday night but instead I managed to lie there till at least 1 o�clock when Keith got up to go to work. It didn�t help that I was a little pissy cause he was a sweat monster last night and soaked his half of the bed.

Oh look�yet again an entry that I only half finished! C�est la vie! I'm posting it anyway!

4:35 p.m. - 2007-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen