curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The highs and lows of the day

Daytime Musings:

Maybe this week wasn't the best time to start and try being on time for work. It's all I can do to get out of bed in the mornings. Maybe it has
something to do with the fact that I can't fall asleep at night. Last
night I even went to bed early (10:30) and at midnight I was still awake.
Coffee and lots of it!

I'm wearing a shirt that I bought probably a few months ago now for the
first time. Sometimes it takes me a while to wear new clothes for various
reasons. This one was due to the fact that I felt too body conscious.
When I'm working out I don't feel so body conscious and thus will let up on
myself a little and wear shirts that I might otherwise reject. All this
was a round about way of saying I feel good about what I'm wearing today
and how I look. I paired the baby blue top (with some bling on the front)
with my 2nd pair of $7 black pants that I absolutely adore. And even
though I am being the mail bitch this week and run off my feet I had to
pair my ensemble with my kick ass black boots - sore feet be damned! It
helps that I soaked these tired dogs after belly dancing last night - it
was heaven. I must remember to do that more often.

My hair on the other hand is driving me a little insane today. I decided
to go without the gel today cause a girl can get gel'd out fast if she
isn't careful. I did fix it yesterday so it stopped bothering me and ended
up looking pretty good. Today I'm not so confident. As long as it grows
enough in one month so that I can put it up in a pony tail if need be.

Why one month? Well that is when we're planning on booking our trip! One month from today in fact! We're hoping to book it tonight. Probably the Dominican again. I was open to anywhere but we wanted to keep it
reasonable and so far this was offering the best bang for our buck. If, I mean when, we book tonight I plan on beginning the task of finding my odds and ends such as my old pair of subscription sunglasses, sun tan lotion, aloe vera etc. The stuff that normally drives me insane the week we're leaving and I run around in a tither cause I can't find anything. I can get pretty bitchy let me tell ya. I can't help it, I'm already starting to look forward to this trip. It's strange cause I have all these plans for May that I was just sort of skipping over April.

It's like my work monitor knows I'm trying to replace it! You see it's
always been pretty dim and I've just learned to live with it but in doing
so I find I sit closer than I should and lean in which is very bad for the
neck and shoulders. Not to mention the eye damage it is doing! So I
finally called tec support and they're supposed to send someone to look at
it. Of course today when I log on, my monitor is bright eyed and bushy
tailed.

Nightime Confessions:

Ya know just when you start to get that ol' glint in your eye and that va-va-va-voom you feel like you've been missing for a while.....you stupidly go to Wallyworld and try on bathing suits. Oh yes I did. The horror. When did my thighs double in size? I don't recall but apparently they did.

Of course I did this before I was going to the gym and yah you guessed it spent way too much time there and I decided to heck with the gym and came home. I figure my legs are sore anyway (2 days of doing lunges will do that) and really I was just feeling all kinds of discouraged - bathing suits suck.

If you haven't guessed we booked our trip tonight. That has me all kinds of psyched even though I haven't really been too involved in this process. The hubby was in researching mode and researched the hell out of all the resorts in the Dominican. I trust him. It has a pool bar. What more can I ask for?!

Our apartment stinks. The garbage is way stinky. Ugh. Thank goodness it goes out tomorrow night.

I was going to do some yoga tonight but I jumped into my pj's without even thinking when I got home. And honestly I'm just not in the mood. Have I mentioned how much I hate bathing suits? I was also looking at cute skirts that you wear over your bathing suit. They were cute enough but then I realized I hate skirts. I despise my legs touching. It just reminds me of how fat I am. Sad but true. I did manage to find one bathing suit top - that I do have a matching bottom too (although I don't really like the bottom all that much) and a pair of terry cloth capris. I also bought a pair of workout capris that I'm not too thrilled about. They were $16 and I made the lady go through so much trouble to find out the price that I just bought them.

If I don't sleep tonight heads are gonna roll....most likely mine while I nod off at my desk tomorrow but still puh-leeze just let me fall asleep before midnight already!

10:08 p.m. - 2007-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen