curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who knew makeup would be my downfall?

It's times like these that I am SO glad the hubby is asleep when I get home. I went shopping. Need I say more? There was this outlet place that was having this huge clearance event. I talked T into going with me. There were little sections in this huge wearhouse and you had to pay for your purchase before heading into the next area. So here's the run down on my loot:

Section 1: Shoes. I found the cutest pair of blue shoes - made in Italy - leather uppers. At first I only found 1 shoe and after searching for like 10 minutes I found the next size up, tried them on and considered it a success. They were regularly $99 and I got them for $15 (score!). Although ironically I saw some slippers for $9.99 and the original price on them were $4.99 (uh-huh). I also bought the hubby a pair of insoles for $5 (what? me feel guilty?)

The next section was hit and miss - clothing. There were a lot of xs shirts which is very uncool. I did find 4 cute skirts mostly for bumming around for 99 cents each. Oh yes. Two were the same but I really liked them.

The next section was make up. Hoo-baby hold on to your hats cause I went a wee bit crazy. T and I were both a little out of control. At the check out counter we were on pins and needles to find out who spent more. Her total came to $51. Mine? Well let's just say I won. Oh okay it was $77. I know!!! Insane. I cannot believe I spent that much - but here's what I bought:

3 boxes of hair dye for $8
3 revlon nail polishes for $5
1 revlon french manicure set $5
3 revlon lipsticks for $8
1 revlon lipstick for $4
Clear complextion makeup $10
Oil of olay daytime moisturizer $3
1 loofah mitt $2
2 funky toothbrushes $4
Extra Strength Tylenol $3
Imodium $5 (Dominican hello!)
1 rockin' martini bar set $12

(and just so ya know I just sat here and calculated that 3 times and compared it to my receipt cause for some reason it wasn't adding up - but yah with taxes it is that much - ugh.) But still, I got a lot of stuff - good stuff for this money. And really? Some of that is going away crap we need to buy anyway (at least 11 bucks - whoa!). Oh and the maritini set was totally gratuitous but dude it has a cocktail strainer like they have at our fave post swimming bar. That is priceless to me - well not really but still I could NOT pass it up! So really that brought me down to T's level to $54! That oddly makes me feel a lot better.

Those lipsticks better look dang good on me! All of them!

I was going to say on to more news besides shopping but I forgot that after we left the outlet place we went to wally world cause I was telling T about my dilemma regarding a swim suit skirt that I kind of liked but was too chicken to buy. She did convince me to get it (duh) but I had to pass on the top of the same material cause I swear wearing them together aged me like 20 years! I also bought a green top for work tomorrow. So yah it was an expensive night. My bad. And no gym. But let's not go there right now 'k?

I'm feeling tired right now but I did last night too. I sat here last night till 11:30, went to bed and promptly layed there WIDE AWAKE till almost 1am. Sucky. I cannot take much more of this. The hubby keeps telling me to take a sleeping pill but I just feel like I'm cheating. I don't like to depend on pills to sleep. But I don't know how much longer I can go with minimal sleep. I am not a person who can do this. Kudos to those who can and do but that is so not me. In my head I also played the 'packing game' last night and started to mentally pack for my trip which caused me anxiety cause I always have this feeling I am going to forget something important and I feel I must write it down NOW or else. Maybe my lack of sleep is slowly driving me insane.

My neck and shoulders are killing me. I took a chance and called my massage therapist today to try and book an appointment for tomorrow and lo and behold she had a spot! I have a one hour appointment for 5pm! I cannot wait!

C is having a party on Saturday. It's a St. Patty's/meet my boyfriend party. Kind of crazy but that's C. The party was supposed to be at her beau's house but he apparently doesn't have much room and his dog will be taking up one of the main rooms cause he has to be locked away (pit bull I believe). Originally we were invited to crash at C's after the party so we wouldn't have to worry about having a DD but C has sort of let the offer drop now so I have no idea what we'll do. Before Keith was unsure if he could make it but it looks like if he naps Saturday afternoon he should be good to go Saturday night.

Alright I gotta go 'arrange my stuff' so it's not so noticable to the hubby and then hopefully (please God please) go to SLEEP!

11:28 p.m. - 2007-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen