curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it Spring yet? Seriously.

Feelin' nice and loose. Sort of. Mostly I'm feeling tired. I, again, went to bed late last night. After posting I went and tried on my new lipsticks (I'm such a girl sometimes) then by the time I got ready for bed and settled in for the night it was again after midnight. Something's gotta give and it better not be my sanity.

This morning my alarm went off and while listening to the morning news I must have drifted off cause when I looked at my alarm clock it was 25 minutes later and I had to get my butt in gear. I made it to work 5 minutes late but so did my boss so all was good.

Today was a pretty dull day at work. There was no Friday spark which kind of sucked. It was very ho-hum. I think I'm gonna have to cut back to my one coffee a day. Damn that tim's and their roll up the rim. I never win anyway. But regardless I have to wean myself back to one a day. Yesterday I had 3 - although I did pour one out but shhh. So back to today. Dullsville. It probably doesn't help that the weather is back to being cold and gloomy. I did walk home at lunch to get my car which happily coincided with the hubby making us lunch - club wraps. They were so good. Then it was back to dullsville, I mean work and the afternoon did go fast but it can never be fast enough on a Friday.

I made it to my massage appointment on time and had my one hour of bliss. We talked which yah is a little annoying as I would rather lay there but at the same time she is a fun person to talk to and I can really tell that she enjoys our talks. At one point as I was laying face down my sinuses got all stuffed up. It helped when I turned over but it was kind of weird.

I had these delusions of going to the gym tonight but I am just so exhausted that I know it's not an option. I get a little worried cause some mornings (like today) when I get out of bed I'm dizzy. I'm hoping it's just extreme tiredness and not anything medical. My gloomy day is spilling into this entry.

On my way home from my massage I stopped at the bulk barn and got some chocolate covered pretzels and mini chocolate eggs. I then stopped and got a girl movie for tonight. I decided if I'm going to skip the gym I'm going to go all out.

Here's my schedule: finish this entry, watch some Grey's Anatomy while reading some diary's, then turn off the computer curl up on the couch with my snacks (including some low fat popcorn) and watch my movie. I then hope to be nice and tired and ready for a good night's sleep.

The Mary Tyler Moore theme song just played on a commercial and that has for some reason made me all kinds of happy. I think I shall end this entry now while I'm feeling upbeat. Ola

7:12 p.m. - 2007-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen