curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't touch the shrimp!

I started to write an entry last night but wasn't feeling the writing vibe so I erased it and went to bed.

I'm kind of bored with the boring blah blah details of my life right now. So I'm gonna try to be a little more interesting. Try.

So Saturday - St Patty's Day. It started off pretty quietly. Had an excellent 9 hours sleep - got up when the hubby got home at 9 (from a bad dream of him leaving me). The hubby went to sleep around 11:00 and I went back to bed for a nap as well (it had been a hard morning - all that lazing about). At noon I was up and roaring to go. I forced myself to go the gym (yes forced), did a few errands and then was back home and rip roaring ready for another nap. But alas that was not to be. Instead I got ready for C's party. It was a 'meet my boyfriend party' that we conviently turned into a St Patty's party. No greenery though, she didn't really go with the theme.

We carpooled with T and her guy. Since I wasn't driving I was able to enjoy a traveller on the way and was well on my way to getting pissed.

Within a few drinks I had reached my drunk level - kind of disturbing since normally I can drink way more than that. I think it may have something to do with my new drink of choice malibu rum and diet coke which doesn't pack half the wollop as my vodka.

It was probably a good thing I was half looped or else C and I would have come to fists over shrimp. You see C is a perfectionist - or let's call it like it is - she's anal. She had tons of jumbo shrimp and she wanted them put out on the tray nice and neatly - all of them. I thought I would help by grabbing heaping handfulls and spreading them on the tray. She told me no once and then T started to put them out on the tray single file - again I grabbed them and started to plop them on the tray (okay it kind of reads like I was an asshole here but really they were shrimp - it was a party - a drinking party!). C totally freaked out and yelled at me. It was just strange. I was so close to telling he to f*ck off it wasn't even funny. Instead I picked up my drink went into the living room and talked to Keith and T's guy. They were being super nice to me so it was obvious I wasn't the only one to notice C's total freak out on my head. C then went to say something to me and that's when I replied, "we're not talking right now".

Of course this only lasted for a few minutes cause right when she took out her veggie tray from the fridge she managed to drop half the veggies on the floor. She was about to lose it (as in cry) so she left to have a smoke. That definately broke the tension and all was well again. A few of us picked up the veggies, gave them a good soaking and put them out. No harm no foul.

Although I must say I was kind of put out when around 9:30 or 10:00 in walks more people with their kids! WTF?! One was a toddler like 3 years old and the other was a 7 year old girl. I mean what?! It's a drinking adult party. Who does that? It pissed me off more than it should have.

The rest of the party is kind of a blur. I have no idea what we did till 2am. Blur. I did take video but haven't had a chance to watch it yet. I can only imagine. Especially since T had the video camera for part of it.

T's guy drove us home and the car ride is also one big blur - although at least I remember it. T, on the other hand, drank a whole bottle of watermelon vodka by herself and was in fine form - she gets beligerant when she's real drunk. She didn't remember our drive home at all. Of course she wasn't even hung over.

I wasn't really hung over either, a bit of a headache but that's all. I did wake up a few hours after passing out and felt a little queasy and was worried about upchucking but luckily all was well.

Sunday was a write off day and I did a whole lot of nothing. I did manage to shower and dress around 5 and went out for some groceries in order to make some dinner.

Tonight the hubby picked me up from work and we went out for dinner (Swiss) and then we did a little more grocery shopping (story of our lives some weeks). The hubby told me he has a bit of a sore throat. Guess who has a sore throat now? I think it may be psychosematic (sp?) or whatever but this is a little too real to be made up. I just took some eccinacea so hopefully I can get rid of it before it starts.

Alright, bed time is in 10 minutes. I slept like a baby last night and I'm hoping for the same again tonight - a week of a sweet night's sleep would be awesome! Zzzzzzzz.

10:50 p.m. - 2007-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen