curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Justifiable

I got a headache. I don't know if it's from having a helluva week at work or if it's blood pressure related. I've been thinking a lot about my blood pressure lately. I've been pretty much ignoring the fact that I have high blood pressure unless I'm near a machine and I check it - then I realize it's high and go on my merry way. Smart I know. Ever since I joined spark people I've been reading articles on hbp and have currently been reading about the dash diet. I think I'm just gonna have to bite the bullet and do this thing. And I know without a doubt that I would lose weight on this even though it's not a diet. Add in exercise and I would be golden. Now quick someone make it happen for me 'k?

I have had one of the shittiest weeks at work. Nothing excessively craptacular. It was just non stop rushing and add on deadlines and top it with missing staff it just isn't good. Most times I can deal with a smile on my face but this week I couldn't. I also had one of the worst week for clothes. Every outfit I wore seemed blah and/or frumpy. It didn't help that this week I was on my feet for most of it so I was trying to wear comfy shoes. Today was the only day I felt somewhat presentable. Bah.

I am so glad that this is my flex week and I have a 3 day weekend to look forward to. Unfortunately I hope to spend a whole lot of the weekend organizing this place we call home. I have half a dozen items that have 'disppeared' into a black hole and I plan on doing a little recon mission. Wish me luck and if I don't update come Monday send out a squad team for me.

Yah so it's probably a good thing I stopped working when I did this week. I seem to be very angry at my hands. I first jammed my finger into a metal cabinet and split the nail. Then I took a huge chunck of flesh off of my finger with my OWN nail. Finally I cut my finger right in the crevice where it joins the hand. This was all on the same finger! Today I changed it up a little and cut the top of my finger on the other hand. I'm a hazard to myself I tell ya.

I was a bad girl tonight and ended up at VV with T. Yah I bought 2 skirts and 2 pairs of capris (each item was $5.99). I keep telling myself I won't buy clothes for this size I am now but then I do it anyway. I justify it by saying that at least I'm only spending x amount of dollars rather than X amount. I can justify just about anything - it's a talent. It doesn't help that looking at my pictures from the Dominican last time we went I hated almost every outfit I was wearing. This time I am aiming for stylin'. Let's hope I obtain it! Or at least don't shudder when I look at pictures of myself.

It was my anniversary yesterday. 7 years. 7 years at my current employer. Wow. Not much more to say about that except now I get 4 weeks of vacation. Sweet.

So C is engaged. It's official. She even picked a date and they bought her a rock for her finger. These kids are moving fast I tell ya. But who am I to say anything? I guess if you know you know.

I made some very bad decisions this week. I was sick and tired of salad with chicken or salad with crab meat. I just could not stomach it another day. So what do I do? I OD on carbs. Oh yes. It wasn't intentional but I had a crap load of pasta this week. Tuesday lunch I had lasagna, Tuesday dinner pasta with homemade sauce. Wednesday lunch pasta with homemade sauce and Wednesday dinner pasta with homemade sauce. Is that not the most insane thing you've ever heard?! My two dinners were made for me by different people thus the double load of pasta. The lunches were all my fault. Now at least I am looking forward to going back to salads next week!

I've had a weird week emotions wise. I told Keith it feels like I'm pre pms'ing. It's not my pms time but it sure felt like it. Wednesday I ate about a pound of chocolate at least. So when I stepped on the scale for my weekly weigh-in I can't say I was too surprised to see I gained a pound. I was upset but I couldn't deny that I had brought it on myself.

Well it's gettin' late and I don't plan on wasting this long weekend sleeping all day so I gotta DASH...in more ways than one!

10:39 p.m. - 2007-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen