curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey look - I spent MORE money!

Apparently it was a very nice day out. I say apparently cause I didn't set foot outside once during the lovely daylight hours. I bet you think I was busy being cinderella and cleaning like a slave - well you would be mostly wrong. I say mostly cause the day did start out promising. After getting up a little after 10 and watching tv till 12, I then shut off the tv, turned on the tunes and began to clean. The tunes stayed on all day the cleaning stopped about an hour later. Although I can't honestly call it cleaning cause I was more or less going through our stuff trying to find all my missing items. I didn't find any. I did by chance pick up a book I had bought quite a while back and just out of curiosity started to read it. I am now almost half way through - whoops.

I would keep looking out the window and saying that I should go for a walk. Then I would look down at my pj's and poo-poo that idea and get back to reading my book.

I almost made it the whole day without stepping foot outside but then the shopping bug was whispering in my ear seductively so I jumped into some clothes and headed out the door gym bag in hand. I made it to Malwart and bought 100 bucks worth of stuff. 7 tank tops (3 fancy, 4 plain), my first thong - sandals that is (heh), socks (my arch support socks that I have been searching for for years!) and a beach hat. I'm still a little leery of the hat cause I look like a huge dufus in any hat. This one is all big and floppy and I think it looks okay on me but we'll try out the test tomorrow in the light of day (not outside mind you just in my mirror!). The woman at the checkout asked me if I was going away somewhere or just stocking up for summer.

But I think I am finally done shopping for this trip (clothes wise that is). I want to start packing NOW! Booyah!

While at Malwart I checked my blood pressure - nice and high - although for some reason I was annoyed at the people around me while it was being taken so I'm sure that didn't help. It was the bp that made me decide to head to the gym and not be a wimp and just head home.

The gym was nice and dead (9:45 on a Friday night will do that) so I had a great workout. If only the gym was always that empty. Sigh.

I'm not sure what the rest of the weekend holds. I'm gonna talk to Keith about heading in to Toronto sometime in the next few weeks. S is having some of her art displayed in a small gallery and I know she's really excited about it. I think it would be great to go and support her.

I approached the hubby about the dash diet. I have such a problem doing this for some reason. Not just with the hubby. I have very little tact sometimes and I suck at putting a good spin on things. For example. When I was telling my ex Navy boy that I had slept with someone else the summer we were 'kind of' seeing eachother (he was away on business a lot) I asked him the question, "So, sleep with anyone this summer? I did". See? I suck. So with the dash diet I made it seem like an ultimatum with the hubby -as in I want to do this so you are too! In fact what I meant to do was tell him that I wanted to try this and would he help me make it happen? I annoy myself sometimes.

A'ight I think it's time to call this entry done, go put away my loot before the hubby gets up and maybe try and find my missing ipod - I know I know! Ugh.

11:11 p.m. - 2007-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen