curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money Money Money

Going away is expensive! And it�s not even the trip that I�m talking about. It�s all the miscellaneous stuff that you need (or want). We spent over $200 yesterday and over a $100 the day before. Yowza. Saturday we bought a bunch of drugs and stuff cause we are going to be dang prepared for any medical ailment. Then yesterday we bought snorkeling sets. Unfortunately the hubby�s set doesn�t fit him so he�ll have to look elsewhere which is no easy feat this time of the year.

My tummy hurts. I think it�s cause I�m hungry. Feh, that tummy is so demanding! Feed me! Feed me! Bah.

Yah so yesterday the hubby and I were very yuppy-ish � we went to Chapters and actually bought books! I am a used book store kinda gal so this is rare for me. Although I did buy it from the �clearance table� so there you have it. I figured I�m gonna need some good reading material for our trip � nothing like sitting on a beach getting lost in a good novel � and I don�t mind paying more for some good readin� material. The book I am reading now would NOT be considered good reading material. Let me say now that I am a chick lit kind of fan and yah even the romance stuff. The book I am reading looks to be romance but man it is just totally filled with violence! So much rape and death and the heroin is all clingy and annoying.

So last night I thought I should get off my butt and take a walk since I�m trying to be healthy and whatnot so I went on a search for my sneakers. I went out to my car cause that�s the last place I remembered seeing them. I searched the car and the trunk � no shoes. Now I could have technically taken a walk in what I was wearing � those half shoes � but they�re more of a strolling shoe not a get your booty shaking kind of shoe. So instead I cleaned out my car � or at least piled all the junk together and then organized the little compartment between the seats and in doing so came across a bunch of change � all small coins. It was at that moment that the idea of drinking a delicious hot coffee snuck into my brain. Even though I knew it was well past coffee time (as in if I drink it I won�t be able to sleep) and I hadn�t brought my wallet (money and driver�s licence) I decided to heck with it all I was getting a coffee! So I counted my dimes, nickels and pennies found out I had enough so I jumped in the driver�s seat and drove to the closest tim�s and ordered myself a decaf! And it was good.

Later that night while I was chillaxin and watching the Amazin� Race my dad called. He called to tell me about his sweet stereo setup. They had a wall unit given to them so he put my tv in it (they�re babysitting it till we get a house) and his record player and 8 track player. Oh yes I said 8 track. He then proceeded to play me 2 songs from someone I had never heard of and I guess the songs were supposed to be sappy although I was only half listening and was reading the closed captioning of the show and didn�t choke up even once. He then passed me on to my mom who asked me if the songs made me cry. This from the woman who doesn�t tear up at half the things I do. Just yesterday when we were in chapters we walked by a book, just walked by, a book called Love You Forever a children�s book and I near damn started crying! Gah I swear just thinking of the book now has me tearing up now. I have problems.

Ahem onto more trivial things! I�ve been spending a lot of time and attention on my feet lately. I didn�t really put two and two together until last night � I�m prepping them for our vacation! I can�t go away with fugly feet! So I�ve been giving them foot baths and smoothing lotion on them (and maybe trying to get a few icky spots removed). Of course every single one of my fingernails is broken and do you think I have given any attention to my hands? Nope.

I still can�t believe I�m going away in 3 weeks time! I have kind of started to pack. Keith told me he plans on packing the week of. I nearly had a coronary! I have to pack (in my head at least) 3 or more weeks ahead of time. I thought I was all done but then I realized I only had my day outfits done! I need my nighttime ones as well! I only need a few more pieces. But I may not have to look too far since while I was out with Keith yesterday T called and said she was out shopping and ran across a few pair of Capri type pants I like and if I wanted she would pick me up 2 pairs. I told her to go for it! Now here�s hoping they actually fit! Finding clothes that fit and look good isn�t the easiest thing to come by for me!

I�m back on the salad trail again. Rather than adding chicken or crab meat I have added some low fat turkey lunch meat and a hard boiled egg. My salad today was mucho good .

We made a stir fry last night for dinner and at the last minute we added some frozen jumbo shrimp. Let me just say it�s a very good thing Keith is not fond of shrimp cause oh man each bite I had with shrimp in it was a little piece of heaven.

It�s bee-utiful out today. I went out at lunch to stretch the old legs (last week I was run off my feet this week I am chained to my desk!). I ended up taking off my jacket and walking in my t-shirt cause it was that warm in the sun. I may have went into a store while out on my stroll. But I didn�t buy any clothes! I think I may have to admit soon that I have a problem. I did buy some stuff though. I bought 3 easter figures � one for me and 2 for some co-workers. I also bought a box of glad zipper freezer bags. We need them for our trip. I got the generic kind last time and they were crap. I nearly was suckered in again and was going for the cheaper ones then I gave my head a shake and bought the good bags for that eleven cents extra!

A�igt it�s quittin� time. Time to walk home in the thunder and lightening (here�s hoping the rain holds off!)

4:33 p.m. - 2007-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen