curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let them eat cake (or at least the batter!)

Let the blisters begin! It is a beautiful 20 degrees Celsius out. Gorgeous! Since I just so happen to keep a dozen or so pairs of shoes under my desk I indeed had a pair of sandals to throw on today. Of course by tomorrow morning we are back to minus 6. A sampler of what�s to come.

My calves are only a wee bit sore today which surprises me greatly for yesterday eve T and I went swimming at her mom�s and I in my infinite wisdom decided to bring my new flippers to try them out. They are tres cool. I also brought the rest of my gear and tried that out as well. I am happy to report that my mask does not leak! Woo.

Oh I am a very bad girl this week. I don�t know what has gotten into me. Last night for dinner we had leftovers � stir fry to be exact. I only had a little cause I wasn�t feeling the stir fry love this time. So it was no surprise that once I got back from swimming I was famished. So I broke out a new jar of salsa and dug into the nachos. Then I decided to take it one step further and maybe throw a few nachos in the oven with a little cheese over them. It would have been fine if I had maybe made half but I didn�t so I had to eat the whole thing � yes had to! And then I had the bright idea to make the hubby a cake! I had just enough eggs to do so. There�s no special occasion or anything just sometimes the hubby likes to have cake and it�s been a long time since we last made one. Once the batter was safely in the oven I then proceeded to lick the bowl clean. And then immediately felt ill. Silly girl when will I ever learn? Probably not anytime soon I�m guessing since I didn�t have time to ice the cake and will probably do that tonight and then afterwards have a huge slab! Oy vey.

I have decided that I am going to tack on a few more vacation days to my vacation in April which will make it a nice even 2 weeks away from work. Just thinking of it brings a smile to my face.

I must say today is zooming by! Yesterday did as well. I am liking this!

A co-worker and I had to decide who would be the lucky duck to go with our boss to one of our other offices. I am happy to report that I did not win. It suddenly occurred to me that the boss and I would most likely car pool and that I would be stuck with her the whole day. Whole Day! Plus we would be going to observe how co-worker�s in this office do things and sometimes I just don�t feel like being on the ball and guaranteed it would have been one of those days. I used the excuse of having belly dancing that night which is the truth and I don�t want to risk coming back into the city late.

Tonight is back cracking night to which I say thank God! Although really I don�t feel �out� or anything just a general cracking can be good for a gal. But the appt is gonna make it a rushed night as I also have belly dancing as well. I normally like to eat dinner nice and early so I don�t feel like a big slug while trying to shake my booty. And going without dinner is not an option!

Ack � I just got an email from my ex (Navy guy). He just bought a freakin� house! Ugh. But I did see the pictures and I do feel a bit better. It looks like a trailer but it comes with a lot of land. It is in Nova Scotia so houses are a lot cheaper there. But yes, I am still jealous. I sent a snotty email to S asking her if I should send a 2-4 of beer and a wife beater shirt to as a house warming gift? My bad.

I make a terrible receptionist. I just left the desk unattended (well the security guard is out here but you know what I mean) to run to the bathroom cause nature was calling. Then I got distracted by the huge mirrors in there and started doing a few hip circles and body waves to see how I looked and man I�m kinda good! I thought that my moves were pretty muted but no I got some good ol� oomph happening. Nice to know.

I�ve very glad I second guessed my outfit this morning. It�s casual day (for $2) and I�m wearing a pair of green khakis and my black top. I�ve worn this top before without anything underneath but that was �after hours�. I decided at the last second to throw a black cami underneath � this turned out to be a very wise decision as I would have been showing a lot more skin than normal and being at reception it would have given the clients a little somethin� somethin� that shouldn�t be free.

I think I will have to go post this now cause I have officially began to ramble!

3:51 p.m. - 2007-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen