curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vive le Funk

I'm flipping back and forth between ET (the tv show not movie) and the Facts of Life....stellar Friday night.

I haven't updated in a few days, I've been pretty busy but it's mostly because I've had a craptascular attitude the last few days. I'm not saying my attitude is that much better right now but I decided to try and update regardless or in spite of - I'm not sure yet.

I was up early this morning. About an hour before normal. I wasn't planning on an hour but I'm a tard and always get myself worked up when I deviate from my 'routine'. I had to be at work early to help out at a seminar my company was holding at a nearby hotel. I had planned my timing perfectly as I arrived 5 minutes before I was due with a timmy's in hand. Unfortunately I then sat there for over 25 minutes until the people who knew what I was to do arrived - feh. My day went relatively quick despite the early start since we were short staffed and I was doing triple duty. Some things never change.

My good mood seems to have disappeared along with our nice weather. Coincidence?

It's scary that I can almost pinpoint the moment I am pms'ing. On Wednesday I was going through every emotion possible. Even T noticed my fluctuating emotions - although in true T fashion she just mocked me which in my state made me want to punch her out alternating with uncontrollable laughter - of course. Ahhh the joys of womanhood!

Since I'm mentioning T I have to vent a little about her right now (this is exactly why I don't want my friends reading this!). I had emailed her Wednesday while at work and asked where we were having Survivor on Thursday - her or her mom's place. She replied rather snarkily with a comment about how it was her turn already and that she wasn't sure if she would hold it or not she would see how she felt. Why the snarkiness? Well T totally forgot last week while at her mom's we were talking about how I couldn't hold it at my place cause Keith went to sleep so early in the evenings and I had been feeling bad about it - they both told me they understood and didn't mind holding it. But snarky pants obviously did mind. She apologized that night at swimming but man I just wish she would think before she hits the reply button sometimes. It reminded me of the time she sent a totally snarky email but this time it was about Keith - it was way back when we had first started dating. She literally begged me to forgive her then and I did but just stop it already!

So with these meanderings in my head and my current see-saw hormone levels I'm not feeling the love for this weekend's Syrup festival. I had finally convinced T to go and then I get an email from her this afternoon telling me that she's going out drinking with an old friend but she would still make it tomorrow just a little later than planned. Here's where I snort and say 'whatever'. I want to believe her but the girl is a partier and sometimes she can break promises pretty easily. I don't know I just have a weird feeling about tomorrow. Basically I don't think we're gonna go or she'll call me around noon telling me she's on her way to pick me up (3 hours late). Man I'm bitchy I think I should pick a new topic.

I stopped on my way home from work to pick up a package of buns for dinner (bbq'd hamburgers) and walked out $46 poorer. Expensive buns! Or it might have been the jean capris, blue t-shirt and yoga dvd I picked up - maybe - I'll have to double check that receipt!

I can't stop yawning. I have these high hopes of making it to the gym tonight. Normally I would leave around 8:30 or 9:00 but it's a new What not to wear tonight. Tv does rule my life. Plus I have a feeling I might fall asleep on one of the machines.

Tomorrow night we're having dinner with the inlaws. It should be interesting. They're good people and easy to talk to. I still haven't told my own parents Keith and I are going away in two weeks. I don't know why. But I should do that asap.

Damn S@turn car commercial! They're using my phone ring!! Noooo it's mine!! Mine!

A'ight I have to post this now cause this funky attitude isn't lifting like I hoped.

7:38 p.m. - 2007-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen