curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a fool for April

Um Happy April? New month new attitude? Sounds good to me. This funk I'm in is getting boring let's move on from it shall we?

I had a long and awesome talk with L tonight. Man I love talking to that woman. She rocks beyond belief. I don't know what it is but talking to her always makes me feel good. We talked for something like two hours. We never seem to find the time to get together which sucks so I'm going to try and do something about it this summer. This summer I shall make it my mission to hook up with L at least once (if not more!). It's funny cause every time we talk my ex R always comes up (well he is her brother duh) and she always mentions that her and her family miss me to bits and that him letting me go was the worst thing he ever did (even though it was mutual). But they are all so happy that I found someone and am doing so well. Tonight she even mentioned the fact that R has admitted that he royally screwed up when we broke up. It definately gives a girl a boost to her old ego.

Sooooo the syrup festival. I awoke Saturday morning at 8am. I couldn't sleep at first because I started thinking about T calling and that fact that I wouldn't hear either of the phones. So I got up, got the phones and layed back down. Then my mind began to think about T not even calling so I decided to get up and sort my laundry instead. I sorted it, did a little cleaning in the living room and then jumped in the shower. While I was lounging around I got a call from T. She was on her way home from her night of drinking - she wasn't hungover just tired. I gave her an out and told her that it was okay we didn't have to go (and no I didn't say it in a pouty voice!). But she was adament we would go (I think she just might be growing up). Half an hour later she was beeping the horn out front of my house.

We first made a pitstop for gas and coffee and then hit the backroads to the festival. A couple miles out of the town we came to a dead stop - aha - this was why Keith and I always went insanely early - to beat the traffic! But we made it there, scored a sweet parking spot close to downtown and avoided paying $5 for parking. Then we wandered the festival (it was packed). I got my pancakes (which were delicious!) and we wandered the booths and into some stores as well. I bought a necklace (blue starfish), a bag of kettle popcorn (so very very good) and a small duck to add to my collection (he's wearing armour so I got away with adding another one by telling Keith it reminded me of him - heh). T had bought nothing and I told her that she had to buy 'something' while we were there. We wandered into a booth and she saw a long sweater (she's a tall girl) that was originally $175 and was marked down to $60. She tried it on and actually bought it. I was shocked! But happy for her.

After that we went grocery shopping. It started off with just her picking up groceries but then I kept seeing good deals so I joined in the fun as well.

After that she dropped me off with enough time to do a little relaxing before heading out to have dinner with the inlaws. It was an excellent dinner. The food was exquisite. Afterwards we even did a little shopping!

(Wow Am@zing Race is messed up - teams starting the new leg before others have finished the first one!)

Ahem so yah Saturday night was nothing special. We watched some of Keith's new dvd (the tick) and then hit the hay around midnight. I guess it was the 'real' time change this weekend cause my vcr jumped ahead an hour!

This morning I was awoke by Keith at 9am and I was very thankful cause I was having a crazy dream involving elevators and being stuck in them - first at work and then while we were at the Dominican. It was a frustrating scary dream and I was glad to be awake and out of it.

We finally got around to doing our laundry today (3 weeks worth!) and then did a bit of shopping (we need a new receiver cause Keith's has bit the dust so we can no longer watch anything involving sound that doesn't go through the tv).

And now? Now the keyboard is dying (wireless so the batteries are going) and I am typing at a really awkward angle to make sure I'm close enough to the monitor.

I was going to call my mom to tell her I"m going to the Dominican in less than 2 weeks but I couldn't think of a way to do it without sounding like an idiot! So I didn't call. It's a 4 day work week this week - YES!

Oh yah the whole reason a bought a big bag of kettle corn was so I could bring some to work to share with my co-workers who have never had it. The bag is nearly empty. Not this time my friends - not this time. So sorry. Um not! Hehe.

9:23 p.m. - 2007-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen