curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Party gurrrl

Oh if you could see me now. Here I sit with my feet swaddled in a blanket planted in front of the computer. Hi - I'm 80!

But really in all honesty I had a pretty productive day - especially for me. I was up at the insane hour of 9:30 on a Sunday morning (although really I had been up since 6am when Keith came to bed). I actually went to church this morning all by myself. I enjoy church especially the one I go to it's more contemporary and quite different than your ordinary church. The minister is also very good. I kept meaning to go but never did make it. I made it to the last service of the morning (they have 3). Afterwards I headed over to T's (after a brief conversation with the hubby who told me that he was going to be a hermit today and was pretty anti-social). T and I took her dog for a long walk and then commenced on a afternoon of what was supposed to be window shopping but turned into a full blown afternoon of spending. But we did stick to 2nd hand stores so yah. I bought a cute purse for summer $7, a pair of black sandals (oops those were brand new for $25), another pair of gold shiny shoes - so cute - for $12 and a sparkly green purse for $7. We were then beyond starving so we headed to a local eatery and sat on the patio while soaking up the rays and had a couple of ceasars each and some grub. If it wasn't for the intense stomach pains I was having towards the end of our day it would have been near
perfect. Not sure what was up with that but they are still with me just less intense.

I missed seeing the hubby at all today since when I got home with dinner he was already in bed. I think he's a little upset with me cause I need the car tomorrow for a work thing and he's being very grumpy about it. It's times like this when having only one car between us sucks. He wants me to cab it to the car tomorrow from work when I need to leave for my work related outing and I want him to cab it tonight. I have this feeling I may wake up and have no car tomorrow morning and I will be pissed.

So it's been a while since I updated. No real excuse just lack of time. Every evening seems to hold something and the times that I am home it seems more important to be social with the hubby. The next few weeks will be tough as he'll be working nights so I think we're going to be seeing very little of eachother.

Let's hope I use this time wisely and make it to the gym on a more consistant basis. I also have 4 belly dance practices in the next 2 weeks as well. There was a bit of a bru-ha with my teacher as I had requested to tape our first practice so I could practice at home and she said I could tape the students if they allowed. I told her I would probably just tape her since she actually knows the steps - duh. But then she wigged out and said I couldn't tape her - something about her putting out her own dvd in the future or something like that. Finally I just told her not to worry about it and I'm not going to record anything. I was thisclose to telling her I wasn't going to participate but then I decided not to blow it out of proprotion and I am just going to have pratice my booty off.

So taxes have to be done by tomorrow. The good news is I'm getting money back (about $400) but Keith has to pay (about $4000) oh yah that's right - hello poor house! Gah. This saving up money just to give it to the government SUCKS.

So our trip to the Dominican was excellent. Not too much to tell. I was going to write about it but really it's not that interesting to anyone but Keith and I. I kept a journal which I like to do when we travel and I'm glad cause that's gonna have to sustain me for a long time what with being in the poor house after tomorrow and all!

Stomach. Still. Killing. Argh.

So this Wednesday C and I are going to the movies. I have already purchased the tickets. What are we seeing? DIRTY DANCING! Aw yah! It's in theatre for 2 days only. C is the only one who loves it as much as I do but even if she didn't I would still go and see it by myself....cause nobody puts baby in the corner!

Last night we went to an Imax theatre with T, her man and her mom to see 300. It wasn't as gory as I had thought it would be (oh but don't get me wrong it was gory) but it was pretty spectacular seeing it on such a huge screen.

After we drove home T and her man and Keith and I went out for some drinks and a bite to eat - I had a few wings and then a piece of very decadent chocolate cake (so full). We had toyed with the idea of going to a bar or club but it never happened. If it had it would have been 2 weekends in a row for me which just doesn't happen! Last weekend after we got back at 5am and I had a couple of hours sleep I had not only spent the day running around but later that night C and I took T out for her 26th b-day (so young!) and then later after C dropped off us T and I ended up going to the country bar at midnight. I hadn't been drinking so I drove us and I actually had a good time sober! I was also looking very cute in my jean skirt and flowy baby blue top and my very cute tan (which has now almost faded to nuthin').

Alright I must go and curl up in the fetal position now and watch my shows. Adios.

7:47 p.m. - 2007-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen